粮农组织主页 > 性别和土地权利数据库 > 国家概况 > 国家清单 > 民间社会组织 > 决策性地方机构及这些机构中的妇女代表



There are two types of local government institutions one for rural and another for urban areas. 

The local government in the rural areas is a four-tier system consisting of: i. Gram Parishad; ii. Union Parishad; iii. Upazila Parishad; and iv. Zila Parishad.
The urban local government institutions are: i. Municipalities, and ii. City Corporations.

Three seats for each Union Parishad and municipalities are reserved for women who are directly elected by the voters. The number of women-reserved seats for city corporations depends upon population in the respective areas (17).
In 1997, 14 228 women were elected as members of union councils (17).

料来源: 括号 * 中的数目是指源示在参考目。