GTOS HOME  
 
 
 
 
 
 
Home > calendar > 1999
Calendar
2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 |
March 1999

GOFC-GOLD planning workshop: tropical forest environments
March 15-17, 1999
Location: Washington D.C. (American Geophysical Union)
Contact: Dr. Chris Justice, U. of Virginia
Fax: (804) 963-2679
E-mail: justice@virginia.edu
Report: docs/tropwksp.pdf http://www.start.org/Projects/GOFC/plan_wksp.html


CEOS WGISS - Working Group on Information Systems and Services
March 8-12, 1999 - Subgroup Meeting
Osaka, Japan
Contact: Terry Fisher
Email: terry.fisher@ccrs.nrcan.gc.ca


CEOS WGCV - Working Group on Calibration and Validation
March/April 1999 - Microwave Sensors Subgroup
Goddard Space Flight Center, USA
Contact: Elena Lobl
Email: elena.lobl@msfc.nasa.gov


April 1999

Miombo Network Workshop on Fire Ecology and Management in Miombo
Venue: Matopos, Zimbabwe
Date: April 1999
A subgroup of the Miombo Network has developed around the GOFC theme of Fire Detection and Monitoring.

More information on the Miombo Network


May 1999

CEOS WGCV - Working Group on Calibration and Validation
May 26-28, 1999 - Workshop on production and validation of DEMs and terrain parameters from Spaceborne Sensors, in association with ISPRS WGII/4 and WGIII/6
Organisers:

Alan Belward, CEOS WGCV alan.belward@jrc.it
Douglas Corr, ISPRS WG II/4 dradgc@scs.dra.hmg.gb
Ian Dowman,CEOS WGCV Terrain Mapping sub group idowman@ge.ucl.ac.uk
Laurent Polidori, ISPRS WGIII/6 polidori@worldnet.fr


October 1999

SAR Subgroup Meeting
October 26-29, 1999 - SAR Subgroup Meeting
Toulouse France
Hosted by CNES, joint organisers CNES and ESA
Contact: Yves-Louis Desnos
Email: ydesnos@jw.estec.esa.esa.nl


November 1999

GOFC-GOLD Workshop on Forest Fire Monitoring and Mapping
Nov 3-5, 1999
Joint Research Centre, Ispra, Italy
Organisers:
Jean-Marie Grégoire, JRC/SAI jean-marie.gregoire@jrc.it
Frank Ahern, CCRS frank.ahern@ccrs.nrcan.gc.ca

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | To the top of the page.


FAO ©   ···   GOFC-GOLD  ···   last updated: 13 June 2011