FAO.org

Home > Media > Contacts

Media contacts

FAO media office (Rome, Italy)

General media inquiries:
Tel: (+39) 06 570 53625
Email: FAO-Newsroom@fao.org
Fax: (+39) 06 5705 3729

Non-media inquiries:
Tel: (+39) 06 57051
Email: FAO-HQ@fao.org
Online: Ask FAO

Mario Lubetkin 
Director, Office for Corporate Communications

tel: (+39) 06 570 54595
e-mail: mario.lubetkin@fao.org

Enrique Yeves
Chief, Corporate Communications

tel: (+39) 06 570 52119
e-mail: enrique.yeves@fao.org

Mehdi Drissi
Chief, Media Relations

tel: (+39) 06 570 56479
mobile: (+39) 346 98 83 190
e-mail: mehdi.drissi@fao.org

Erwin Northoff
Senior Communication Coordinator

tel: (+39) 06 570 53105
mobile: (+39) 348 25 23 616
e-mail: erwin.northoff@fao.org

Sarah Barden (TV/Video)
tel: (+39) 06 57 05 66 59
mobile: (+39) 339 40 79 630
email: sarah.barden@fao.org

Beatriz Beeckmans
tel: (+39) 06 570 55468
email: beatriz.beeckmans@fao.org

Sherri Dougherty (Photography)
tel: (+39) 06 570 53082
mobile: (+39) 348 141 6672
e-mail: sherri.dougherty@fao.org

Bou Downes (TV/Video)
tel: (+39) 06 570 55980
mobile: (+39) 338 726 4566
e-mail: boudicca.downes@fao.org

Sandra Ferrari (Radio)
tel: (+39) 06 570 55108
e-mail: sandra.ferrari@fao.org

George Kourous
tel: (+39) 06 570 53168
mobile: (+39) 348 141 6802
e-mail: george.kourous@fao.org

Midhat Makar
tel: (+39) 06 570 52627
e-mail: midhat.makar@fao.org

Peter Mayer
tel: (+39) 06 570 53304
e-mail: peter.mayer@fao.org

Irina Utkina
tel: (+39) 06 570 52542
e-mail: irina.utkina@fao.org

Contacts in Europe

Brussels
Maarten Roest
Communications
FAO Office in Brussels
tel: (+32) 2 2040741
mobile: (+ 32) 466 27 5996
e-mail:maarten.roest@fao.org

Geneva
Silvano Sofia
External Relations - United Nations, FAO Office in Geneva
tel: (+41) 22 917 27 70
e-mail:ssofia@unog.ch
web: FAO Liaison Office in Geneva (LOG)

Lisbon
Helder Muteia - Senior Liaison Officer
tel: (351) 213 92 85 60 ext 6301
mobile: (351) 918 232 502
fax: (351) 213 928 588
e-mail: helder.muteia@fao.org

 

Regional and liaison offices

Regional Office for Africa (RAF)
Accra, Ghana

Liliane Kambirigi, Communication Officer
tel: (+233) (0)302 610 930 - Ext. 41203
mobile: (+233) (0)26 232 4303
email: liliane.kambirigi@fao.org

Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific (RAP)
Bangkok, Thailand

Allan Dow, Communication Officer
tel: (+66) (0) 2 697 4126
mobile: (+66) (0)81 899 7354
e-mail: allan.dow@fao.org

Regional Office for Europe and Central Asia (REU)
Budapest, Hungary

Sharon Lee Cowan, Communication Officer
tel: (+36) 1 8141 253
e-mail: sharonlee.cowan@fao.org

Regional Office for Latin America and the Caribbean (RLC)
Santiago, Chile

Juan José Tohá, Communication and Information Officer
mobile: (+56) 9 9 514 7688
tel: (+56) 2 923 2185
e-mail: juan.toha@fao.org

Regional Office for the Near East (RNE)
Cairo, Egypt

Raffaella Rucci, Communications Specialist
tel: (+20) 2 3331 6000
e-mail: RNE-Communications@fao.org

Liaison Office for Japan (LOJA)
Yokohama, Japan

Yumiko Arai
tel: (+81 45) 222 1101
e-mail: yumiko.arai@fao.org

Liaison Office for North America (LOW)

FAO-UN Liaison Office
1 UN Plaza, New York, NY 10017
tel: (+1 917) 367-8242

Tools for journalists

Media queries

To speak with an FAO expert
Make arrangements with one of our Rome-based or regional media relations officers or call (+39) 06 570 53625.

For radio interviews
Call (+39) 06 570 55108

News releases

FAO news releases are issued via email in Arabic, English, French, Spanish and Italian.

To subscribe to our media distribution list
Send an email indicating your language preferences, who you work for, and the beat or issues you cover to FAO-Newsroom@fao.org

Other services

Request photos
Call (+39) 06 570 53082 or email Photo-Library@fao.org

Request video b-roll or PSAs
Call (+39) 570 55980 or email Radio-and-TV@fao.org

RSS
Subscribe to one of our newsfeeds to track all FAO corporate news or issues of specific interest

Twitter
Follow @faonews to get news releases, story tips, links to FAO-related coverage in the mass media, and more (disclaimer)

View FAO reports in advance
Log in to our secure area for the media to access embargoed FAO reports prior to their official release date. Available upon request.

Reprint requests
Email copyright@fao.org