FAO.org

Home > Media > Contacts

Media contacts

FAO headquarters (Rome, Italy)

FAO media relations office (calls from journalists only):
tel: (+39) 06 570 53625
e-mail: FAO-Newsroom@fao.org

Non-media inquiries/all other calls:
tel: (+39) 06 57051
e-mail: FAO-HQ@fao.org
FAO contacts/global offices

Enrique Yeves
Director, Office for Corporate Communications
tel: (+39) 06 570 52119
e-mail: enrique.yeves@fao.org

Yasmina Bouziane
Deputy Director, Office for Corporate Communications
tel: (+39) 06 570 56328
e-mail: yasmina.bouziane@fao.org

Erwin Northoff
Chief, Media Relations

tel: (+39) 06 570 53105
mobile: (+39) 348 25 23 616
e-mail: erwin.northoff@fao.org

Beatriz Beeckmans
tel: (+39) 06 570 55468
email: beatriz.beeckmans@fao.org

Andrea Concer 
tel: (+39) 06 570 52518
e-mail: andrea.concer@fao.org

Christopher Emsden 
tel: (+39) 06 570 53291
e-mail: christopher.emsden@fao.org

Anais Hotin
tel: (+39) 06 570 54974
e-mail: anais.hotin@fao.org

Zoie Jones
tel: (+39) 06 570 56309
e-mail: zoie.jones@fao.org

George Kourous
tel: (+39) 06 570 53168
e-mail: george.kourous@fao.org

Peter Mayer
tel: (+39) 06 570 53304
e-mail: peter.mayer@fao.org

Irina Utkina
tel: (+39) 06 570 52542
e-mail: irina.utkina@fao.org

Multimedia Contacts

Sherri Dougherty (Photography)
tel: (+39) 06 570 53082
mobile: (+39) 345 818 5817
e-mail: sherri.dougherty@fao.org

Sandra Ferrari (Audio)
tel: (+39) 06 570 55108
e-mail: sandra.ferrari@fao.org

Murielle Sarr (Audio)
tel: (+39) 06 570 56488
e-mail: muriel.sarr@fao.org

Bou Downes (Video)
tel: (+39) 06 570 55980
e-mail: boudicca.downes@fao.org

Tszmei Ho (Video)
tel: (+39) 06 570 54746
e-mail: tszmei.ho@fao.org

Maria Angela Rosati (Video)
tel: (+39) 06 570 52605
e-mail: mariaangela.rosati@fao.org

Contacts in Europe

Brussels
Malene ArboeRasmussen
FAO Office in Brussels
tel: (+32) 2 2040741
Malene.ArboeRasmussen@fao.org

Geneva
Silvano Sofia
External Relations - United Nations, FAO Office in Geneva
tel: (+41) 22 917 27 70
ssofia@unog.ch

Lisbon
FAO Office in Portugal
tel: (351) 213 928 564
FAO-PT@fao.org

Madrid
Patricia Pascau
FAO Office in Spain
+34 91 347 4140 // 4144
patricia.pascau@fao.org

Regional and liaison offices

Regional Office for Africa (RAF)
Accra, Ghana

Liliane Kambirigi, Communication Officer
tel: (+233) (0)302 610 930 - Ext. 41203
mobile: (+233) (0)26 232 4303
email: liliane.kambirigi@fao.org

Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific (RAP)
Bangkok, Thailand

Allan Dow, Communication Officer
tel: (+66) (0) 2 697 4126
mobile: (+66) (0)81 899 7354
e-mail: allan.dow@fao.org

Regional Office for Europe and Central Asia (REU)
Budapest, Hungary

Sharon Lee Cowan, Communication Officer
tel: (+36) 1 4612000
e-mail: sharonlee.cowan@fao.org

Regional Office for Latin America and the
Caribbean (RLC)

Santiago, Chile

Benjamín Labatut
tel: (+56) 229 23 2174
e-mail: benjamin.labatut@fao.org

Regional Office for the Near East (RNE)
Cairo, Egypt

Mohamed Alaidaroos
tel: (+20) 2 3331 6000 ext. 2714
e-mail: RNE-Communications@fao.org

Liaison Office for Japan (LOJ)
Yokohama, Japan

Keiko Okabe
tel: (+81) 45 222 1101
e-mail: keiko.okabe@fao.org

Liaison Office for North America (LOW)
FAO-UN Liaison Office

Seockhwan Hwang
1 UN Plaza, New York, NY 10017
tel: (+1 917) 367-8242
e-mail: seockhwan.hwang@fao.org

Tools for journalists

Media queries

To speak with an FAO expert
Make arrangements with one of our Rome-based or regional media relations officers, call (+39) 06 570 53625 or write to: FAO-Newsroom@fao.org

For radio interviews
Call (+39) 06 570 55108

News releases

FAO news releases are issued via email in Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian, Spanish and Italian.

To subscribe to our media distribution list
Send an email indicating your language preferences, who you work for, and the beat or issues you cover to FAO-Newsroom@fao.org

Other services

Request photos
Call (+39) 06 570 53082 or email Photo-Library@fao.org

Request video b-roll or PSAs
Call (+39) 570 55980 or email Radio-and-TV@fao.org

RSS
Subscribe to one of our newsfeeds to track all FAO corporate news or issues of specific interest

Twitter
Follow @faonews and @faoknowledge to get news releases, story tips, links to FAO-related coverage in the mass media, and more (disclaimer)

View FAO reports in advance
Log in to our secure area for the media to access embargoed FAO reports prior to their official release date. Available upon request.

Reprint requests
Email copyright@fao.org