2009
 

2009


Records found: 54
2009

Conference on The Agricultural Course: How to Live with the Source of Inspiration?
Date Tue, 3 Feb 2009 - Sat, 7 Feb 2009
Organizers: Goetheanum, Section for Agriculture
Location Dornach, Switzerland

10th Scientific Conference on Organic Agriculture
Date Wed, 11 Feb 2009 - Fri, 13 Feb 2009
Organizers: Research Institute for Organic Agriculture (FiBL)
Location Zürich, Switzerland

Quality Management and Marketing for Agricultural Commodities
Date Mon, 16 Feb 2009 - Fri, 6 Mar 2009
Organizers: German Institute for Tropical and Subtropical Agriculture (DITSL) and Department of Organic Food Quality and Food Culture, Faculty of Organic Agricultural Sciences, University of Kassel
Location Witzenhausen, Germany

International Conference on Sustainable Production, Trade, Comsumption and Lifestyle
Date Tue, 17 Feb 2009 - Wed, 18 Feb 2009
Organizers: Nurnberg Messe, in collaboration with FAO, among other partners
Location Nurnberg, Germany

BioFach 2009 - World Organic Fair Trade
Date Thu, 19 Feb 2009 - Sun, 22 Feb 2009
Organizers: Nurnberg Messe, in collaboration with International Foundation for Organic Agriculture Movements (IFOAM) and NaturEnergy
Location Nurnberg, Germany

20th Annual Organic Farming Conference
Date Thu, 26 Feb 2009 - Sat, 28 Feb 2009
Organizers: The Midwest Organic and Sustainable Education Service (MOSES)
Location La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

Certification for Agricultural Commodities and Accreditation for Certifying Bodies
Date Mon, 16 Mar 2009 - Fri, 3 Apr 2009
Organizers: German Institute for Tropical and Subtropical Agriculture (DITSL) and Department of Organic Food Quality and Food Culture, Faculty of Organic Agricultural Sciences, University of Kassel
Location Witzenhausen, Germany

Primero Encuentro Hispano-Luso sobre Conservación y Producción Ecológica
Date Sat, 21 Mar 2009 - Sun, 22 Mar 2009
Organizers: Comité Andaluz de Agricultura Ecológica (CAAE)
Location Almonte (Huelva) , Spain

All Things Organic™ Conference and Trade Show
Date Sat, 4 Apr 2009 - Tue, 7 Apr 2009
Organizers: Organic Trade Association
Location Chicago, USA

Natural and Organic Products Europe 2009
Date Sun, 5 Apr 2009 - Mon, 6 Apr 2009
Organizers: Diversified Business Communications UK
Location London, UK

Workshop on Building Organic and Fairtrade Value Chains
Date Sun, 19 Apr 2009 - Sat, 25 Apr 2009
Organizers: Helvetas Organic and Fairtrade Competence Centre
Location Near Cotonou, Benin

3rd International Congress on Food and Nutrition
Date Wed, 22 Apr 2009 - Sat, 25 Apr 2009
Organizers: Tubitak Marmara Research Center
Location Antalya, Turkey

BioFach India 2009
Date Wed, 29 Apr 2009 - Fri, 1 May 2009
Organizers: International Foundation for Organic Agriculture Movements (IFOAM) in collaboration with International Competence Centre for Organic Agriculture (ICCOA)
Location Mumbai, India

Scientific Workshop for FQH Members on Concept Mapping on Terms Relevant for Organic Food Quality and Health
Date Tue, 5 May 2009 - Wed, 6 May 2009
Organizers: International Research Association for Organic Food Quality and Health (FQH)
Location Frick, Switzerland

1st Nordic Organic Conference
Date Mon, 18 May 2009 - Wed, 20 May 2009
Organizers: Centre for Sustainable Agriculture (CUL)
Location Gothenburg, Sweden

First African Organic Conference 2009
Date Tue, 19 May 2009 - Fri, 22 May 2009
Organizers: National Organic Agricultural Movement of Uganda (NOGAMU), in cooperation with International Society of Organic Agriculture Research (ISOFAR)
Location Kampala, Uganda

4th Organic Marketing Forum
Date Mon, 25 May 2009 - Tue, 26 May 2009
Organizers: EkoConnect, its partners Ekoland Poland, the Organic Retailers Association (ORA) and the Polish Agricultural Advisory Service (CDR)
Location Warsaw, Poland

BioFach China 2009
Date Wed, 27 May 2009 - Fri, 29 May 2009
Organizers: International Foundation for Organic Agriculture Movements (IFOAM)
Location Shanghai, China

All Things Organic 2009
Date Wed, 17 Jun 2009 - Thu, 18 Jun 2009
Organizers: Organic Trade Association
Location Chicago, USA

The 1st International Short Course on Vineyard Agroecology
Date Sun, 21 Jun 2009 - Fri, 26 Jun 2009
Organizers: Laboratory of Agroecology, University of California, Berkeley
Location University of California, Berkeley, USA

ISEAL Annual General Meeting 2009
Date Mon, 22 Jun 2009 - Wed, 24 Jun 2009
Organizers: ISEAL
Location Egham, UK

Sustainable Agricultural Supply Chain Summit Conference
Date Tue, 23 Jun 2009 - Wed, 24 Jun 2009
Organizers: American Business Conferences
Location Chicago, Illinois, USA

Bioacademy 2009: Organic Farming – A Response to Economic and Environmental Challenges
Date Wed, 24 Jun 2009 - Fri, 26 Jun 2009
Organizers: Association of Czech Organic Farmers
Location Lednice, Czech Rep

Sustainable Foods Summit
Date Thu, 25 Jun 2009 - Fri, 26 Jun 2009
Organizers: Organic Monitor
Location Amsterdam, Netherlands

Organic Agriculture Development
Date Fri, 31 Jul 2009 - Tue, 25 Aug 2009
Organizers: Grolink
Location Höje, Sweden

1st IFOAM International Conference on Organic Animal and Plant Breeding
Date Tue, 25 Aug 2009 - Fri, 28 Aug 2009
Organizers: International Foundation for Organic Agriculture Movements (IFOAM)
Location Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

International Scientific Conference Fostering Healthy Food Systems through Organic Agriculture – Focus on Nordic-Baltic Region
Date Tue, 25 Aug 2009 - Thu, 27 Aug 2009
Organizers: International Society of Organic Agriculture Research (ISOFAR)
Location Tartu, Estonia

Regional (South Asia) Conference on Outstanding Organic Agriculture Techniques
Date Thu, 10 Sep 2009 - Fri, 11 Sep 2009
Organizers: Organic Farming Association of India, National Centre of Organic Farming, Third World Network, Malayia
Location Bangaluru, Karnataka, India

Bio.Fare&Comunicare
Date Thu, 10 Sep 2009 - Sun, 13 Sep 2009
Organizers: FederBio
Location Bologna, Italy

Organic production in the Mediterranean Basin
Date Wed, 16 Sep 2009 - Sat, 19 Sep 2009
Organizers: Sociedad Española de Agricultura Ecológica (SEAE)
Location Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Workshop on the Identification and Prioritization of Common Research Interests in Organic Farming and Food Systems (Brazil/Europe/International)
Date Wed, 16 Sep 2009 - Fri, 18 Sep 2009
Organizers: Embrapa; International Society of Organic Agriculture Research (ISOFAR); International Centre for Research in Organic Food Systems (ICROFS)
Location Miguel Pereira, Brazil
Contacts: jose@cnpab.embrapa.br

World Congress on Organic Cotton
Date Mon, 21 Sep 2009 - Fri, 25 Sep 2009
Organizers: Helvetas Organic & Fairtrade Competence Centre
Location Interlaken, Switzerland

Seminar with Tom Wagner
Date Tue, 22 Sep 2009 - Wed, 23 Sep 2009
Organizers: Association Kokopelli
Location Montlouis, close to Tours, France

BioFach America – Organic Products Expo 2009
Date Thu, 24 Sep 2009 - Sat, 26 Sep 2009
Organizers: International Foundation for Organic Agriculture Movements (IFOAM)
Location Boston, USA

BIO Córdoba 2009 - XIV organic food trade show
Date Thu, 24 Sep 2009 - Sat, 26 Sep 2009
Organizers: Comité Andaluz de Agricultura Ecológica (CAAE) and others
Location Córdoba, Spain

International Conference on Organic Agriculture and Climate Change
Date Mon, 28 Sep 2009 - Tue, 29 Sep 2009
Organizers: Avalon
Location Sofia, Bulgaria
Contacts: vania_bg_2000@yahoo.com

International Conference on Organic Agriculture, Biodiversity and Business
Date Wed, 30 Sep 2009 - Thu, 1 Oct 2009
Organizers: Avalon
Location Sofia, Bulgaria
Contacts: vania_bg_2000@yahoo.com

BioFach Japan 2009
Date Wed, 7 Oct 2009 - Fri, 9 Oct 2009
Organizers: International Foundation for Organic Agriculture Movements (IFOAM)
Location Tokyo, Japan

1st IFOAM Trade Forum
Date Mon, 12 Oct 2009 - Tue, 13 Oct 2009
Organizers: International Federation of Organic Agriculture Movements (IFOAM) Organic Trade Forum (OTF)
Location Cologne, Germany
Contacts: IFOAMTradeForum@ConradThimm.com

Second International Exchange of Agroecology
Date Wed, 14 Oct 2009 - Sun, 18 Oct 2009
Organizers: Centro de Gestion y Desarrollo Sostenible Surcolombiano
Location Pitalito, Colombia

Students' International Conference on Sustainability in Agriculture, Food Processing and Consumption – Global Thinking – Local Responsibility
Date Thu, 15 Oct 2009 - Sat, 17 Oct 2009
Organizers: Fulda University; Kassel University
Location Witzenhausen, Germany
Contacts: Global_Thinking_Local_Responsibility@gmx.de

BioFach América Latina 2009
Date Wed, 28 Oct 2009 - Fri, 30 Oct 2009
Organizers: Nürnberg Global Fairs and Planeta Orgânico / 2A2
Location São Paulo, Brazil

Agriculture for Development in a Changing Climate
Date Thu, 5 Nov 2009 - Thu, 5 Nov 2009
Organizers: the Swedish Society for Nature Conservation; FAO Norden; the Organization for Global Food Security (FGL)
Location Stockholm, Sweden

The Sustainable Cosmetics Summit
Date Mon, 16 Nov 2009 - Tue, 17 Nov 2009
Organizers: Organic Monitor
Location Frankfurt, Germany

BioFach India together with India Organic 2009
Date Wed, 18 Nov 2009 - Fri, 20 Nov 2009
Organizers: Nürnberg Messe; India Organic Trade Fair; International Competence Centre for Organic Agriculture (ICCOA)
Location Mumbai, India

Organic Congress 2009
Date Wed, 18 Nov 2009 - Thu, 19 Nov 2009
Organizers: Danish Agricultural Advisory Service, National Centre, Organic Farming in cooperation with Organic Denmark
Location Odense, Denmark

India International Food & Agri Expo 2009
Date Thu, 19 Nov 2009 - Sat, 21 Nov 2009
Organizers: Foundation for Organic Agriculture and Rural Development; TiE Kerala; Directorate of Arecanut and Spices Development, Calicut
Location Kochi, India

India Organic Trade Fair 2009
Date Fri, 27 Nov 2009 - Mon, 30 Nov 2009
Organizers: International Competence Centre for Organic Agriculture (ICCOA)
Location New Delhi, India

Workshop on Organic Food Authentication: Challenge or Utopia
Date Mon, 30 Nov 2009 - Tue, 1 Dec 2009
Organizers: European Commission, Joint Research Centre - Institute for Reference Materials and Measurements (EC, JRC-IRMM)
Location Geel, Belgium
Contacts: jrc-irmm-organic@ec.europa.eu

Meeting of the Pacific Organic and Ethical Trade Community (POETCom)
Date Mon, 30 Nov 2009 - Fri, 4 Dec 2009
Organizers: Secretariat of Pacific Conmmunities (SPC)
Location Nadi, Fiji Islands
Contacts: AlekiS@spc.inttitle

2nd European Organic Congress on Organic Food and Farming in Times of Climate Change, Biodiversity Loss and Global Food Crisis – Global Challenges – Organic Approaches
Date Tue, 1 Dec 2009 - Tue, 1 Dec 2009
Organizers: International Foundation for Organic Agriculture Movements (IFOAM) EU Group
Location Brussels, Belgium

Middle East Natural & Organic Products Expo (MENOPE) 2009
Date Mon, 7 Dec 2009 - Wed, 9 Dec 2009
Organizers: Conex; Global Links
Location Dubai, Untd Arab Em

Ad hoc Expert Meeting on Facilitating Access of Small Organic Farmers in Developing Countries to Supermarket Shelves
Date Thu, 10 Dec 2009 - Fri, 11 Dec 2009
Organizers: United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD); The Global Partnership for Good Agricultural Practice (GLOBALGAP); International Federation of Organic Agriculture Movements (IFOAM)
Location Geneva, Switzerland
Contacts: Ulrich.hoffmann@unctad.org

The Future of Family Farming - ILEIA Jubilee Conference
Date Tue, 15 Dec 2009 - Tue, 15 Dec 2009
Organizers: Centre for Information on Low External Input and Sustainable Agriculture (ILEIA)
Location The Hague, Netherlands