Great Green Wall for the Sahara and Sahel Initiative
 

Partner organizations

Africa’s Great Green Wall

Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew.
London, United Kingdom

Moctar Sacande
Telephone: +44 (0)1 444 894104
Email: m.sacande@kew.org

African Forest Forum

Nairobi, Kenya

Larwanou Mahamane
Telephone: +254207224000 Extension: 4624
Email: m.larwanou@cgiar.org

African Union Commission

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Almami Dampha, Policy Officer for Forestry and Land Management
Telephone: +251 115 51 77 00. Extension: 1832
E-mail: DamphaA@africa-union.org

Elvis Paul Nfortangem, Coordinator GGW
Telephone: +251 115 51 77 00 
Mobile: +251 936 542 733 
E-mail: elvispaulT@africa-union.org

Association pour la promotion de l’Education et la Formation à l’Etranger (APEFE)

Brussels, Belgium

Stephan Plumat, Directeur
Telephone : +32 2 421 83 83

Email: s.plumat@apefe.org


CILSS, Permanent Interstate Committee for Drought Control in the Sahel

Edwige Botoni, GGWSSI Focal Point
Telephone: +226 50 37 41 25/26, +226 50 49 96 00
Email: edwige.botoni@cilss.bf

Drynet

Enda Tiers monde
Dakar, Senegal

Emmanuel Seck
Telephone: +221 338 22 24 96
Email: ssombel@yahoo.fr; enda.energy@orange.sn

CARI 
France

Patrice Burger 
Telephone: +33 0467 55 61 18
Email: patriceb@cariassociation.org

ECOWAS

Moussa Leko, GGWSSI Focal Point
Email: dallou2009@gmail.com

European Union Delegation to the African Union Commission

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Eulogio Montijano, Program Manager
Telephone: +251 (0) 114 16 37 00
Email: eulogio.montijano@eeas.europa.eu

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

Rome, Italy

Nora Berrahmouni, Forestry Officer (Drylands)
Telephone: +39 06 570 52938
Email: nora.berrahmouni@fao.org

Accra, Ghana

Foday Bojang, Senior Forestry officer
Telephone: +233 302675000
Email: foday.bojang@fao.org

GEF-World Bank SAWAP (Sahel and West Africa Program in support of the Great Green Wall Initiative)


Washington DC, USA

GEF
Jean-Marc Sinnassamy, Senior Environment Specialist, Regional Programme Officer
Telephone: +1 (202) 458 80 60
Email: jsinnassamy@thegef.org

World Bank
Stephen Danyo, Senior NRM Specialist, Africa Region: SAWAP external focal point
Email: sdanyo@worldbank.org

Global Mechanism of the UNCCD

Rome, Italy

Ines Chaalala
Email: ichaalala@unccd.int

IUCN, the International Union for Conservation of Nature


Gland, Switzerland

Jonathan Davies, Coordinator, Global Drylands Initiative  

Telephone: +254 20 2493570/65/61; +254 20 890 606/7/8 

Email: jonathan.davies@iucn.org;

MDG Center West and Central Africa

Dakar, Senegal

Hervé  D. Bisseleua
Telephone : +221 33 820 5588 / +221 77 864 5288
Email: hbissel@gmail.com

Observatoire du Sahara et du Sahel

Tunis, Tunisia

Abdesslam Kallala
Telephone : +216 71 206 633
Email: a.kallala@oss.org.tn

Pan African Agency of the Great Green Wall

Nouakchott, Mauritania

Abdoulaye Dia, Executive Secretary
Email: diabdoulaye79@yahoo.fr; abdoudia@orange.sn

Réseau Sahel Désertification (RéSaD)

Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

Athanase Fidèle Kabore Spong
Telephone: +226 50 47 35 66
Email: afkabore@gmail.com; resad.bf@gmail.com

Wallonie Bruxelles International/ Département Multilatéral et Service Culture

Brussels, Belgium

Laurence Degoudenne, Chef de pupitre
Telephone: +32 2 421 83 33
Email: l.degoudenne@wbi.be

WOCAT, Centre for Development and Environment (CDE)

Bern, Switzerland

Hanspeter Liniger, Senior Research Scientist and Coordinator WOCAT
Telephone: + 41 (0)31 631 88 45/88 22
Email: hanspeter.liniger@cde.unibe.ch

Photo gallery

Building the African wall