Livestock Environmental Assessment and Performance (LEAP) Partnership

Members of Steering Committee


  • Douglas Brown (World Vision)
  • Elsa Delcombel (Government of France)
  • Lalji Desai (World Alliance of Mobile Indigenous People) – Chair 2013 to 2014
  • Jan Grenz (Government of Switzerland)
  • Vincent Guyonnet (International Egg Commission)
  • Dave Harrison (International Meat Secretariat)
  • Hsin Huang (International Meat Secretariat)
  • Giuseppe Luca Capodieci (The European Livestock And Meat Trading Union)
  • Delanie Kellon (International Dairy Federation)
  • Lionel Launois (Government of France)
  • Pablo Manzano (International Union for Conservation of Nature)
  • Nicolas Martin (European Feed Manufacturers’ Federation)
  • Paul McKiernan (Governement of Ireland)
  • Paul Melville (Government of New Zealand)
  • Frank Mitloehner (University of California Davis) – Chair  2012 to 2013
  • Anne-Marie Neeteson-van Nieuwenhoven (International Poultry Council)
  • Frank O’mara (Irish Agriculture and Food Development Authority, Teagasc)
  • Antonio Onorati (International Planning Committee for World Food Sovereignty)
  • Lara Sanfrancesco (International Poultry Council)
  • Fritz Schneider (Bern University)
  • Rogier Schulte (Government of Ireland)
  • Henning Steinfeld (Food and Agriculture Organization)
  • Bryan Weech (World Wildlife Fund)
  • Geert Westenbrink (Government of the Netherlands)
  • Hans-Peter Zerfas (World Vision)


  • Rudolph De Jong (International Wool Textile Organization)
  • Matthias Finkbeiner (International Standards Organization)
  • Michele Galatola (European Commission)
  • Sonia Valdivia (United Nations Environment Programme)
  • Elisabeth van Delden (International Wool Textile Organization)

Join the Partnership

Join by submitting a signed copy of the Partnership Commitment to:


LEAP Partnership secretariat
FAO, Viale delle Terme di Caracalla, 00153 Rome, Italy