Международный договор о генетических ресурсах растений для производства продовольствия и ведения сельского хозяйства


The grouping of Contracting Parties follows the list of the “FAO Member Nations by region for Council election”. The economic classification is elaborated with data from the World Bank. 

Data source: FAO Legal Office

As of 1 February 2020, the International Treaty had 146 Contracting Parties (145 states and one organization).

The FAO Conference approved the International Treaty on 3 November 2001 and remained open for signature until 4 November 2002.

In accordance with Article 28, the Treaty entered into force on the ninetieth day after the deposit of the fortieth instrument of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession on 29 June 2004.

For additional information you can download in PDF the official list of Contracting Parties elaborated by the Legal Office of FAO.



Country Region Contracting Party Membership
1 Afghanistan Near East Yes ACCESSION
2 Albania Europe Yes ACCESSION
3 Algeria Africa Yes ACCESSION
4 Andorra Europe No
5 Angola Africa Yes SIGNATURE
6 Antigua and Barbuda Latin America and the Caribbean Yes ACCESSION
7 Argentina Latin America and the Caribbean Yes SIGNATURE
8 Armenia Europe Yes ACCESSION
9 Australia South West Pacific Yes SIGNATURE
10 Austria Europe Yes SIGNATURE
11 Azerbaijan Europe No
12 Bahamas Latin America and the Caribbean No
13 Bahrain Near East No
14 Bangladesh Asia Yes SIGNATURE
15 Barbados Latin America and the Caribbean No
16 Belarus Europe No
17 Belgium Europe Yes SIGNATURE
18 Belize Latin America and the Caribbean No
19 Benin Africa Yes ACCESSION
20 Bhutan Asia Yes SIGNATURE
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Поделитесь ссылкой на эту страницу