Международный договор о генетических ресурсах растений для производства продовольствия и ведения сельского хозяйства


The grouping of Contracting Parties follows the list of the “FAO Member Nations by region for Council election”. The economic classification is elaborated with data from the World Bank. 

Data source: FAO Legal Office

As of 1 February 2020, the International Treaty had 146 Contracting Parties (145 states and one organization).

The FAO Conference approved the International Treaty on 3 November 2001 and remained open for signature until 4 November 2002.

In accordance with Article 28, the Treaty entered into force on the ninetieth day after the deposit of the fortieth instrument of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession on 29 June 2004.

For additional information you can download in PDF the official list of Contracting Parties elaborated by the Legal Office of FAO.



Country Region Contracting Party Membership
21 Bolivia (Plurinational State of) Latin America and the Caribbean Yes ACCESSION
22 Bosnia and Herzegovina Europe No
23 Botswana Africa No
24 Brazil Latin America and the Caribbean Yes SIGNATURE
25 Brunei Darussalam Asia No
26 Bulgaria Europe Yes ACCESSION
27 Burkina Faso Africa Yes SIGNATURE
28 Burundi Africa Yes SIGNATURE
29 Cabo Verde Africa Only Signature
30 Cambodia Asia Yes SIGNATURE
31 Cameroon Africa Yes SIGNATURE
32 Canada North America Yes SIGNATURE
33 Central African Republic Africa Yes SIGNATURE
34 Chad Africa Yes SIGNATURE
35 Chile Latin America and the Caribbean Yes SIGNATURE
36 China Asia No
37 Colombia Latin America and the Caribbean Only Signature
38 Comoros Africa No
39 Congo Africa Yes ACCESSION
40 Cook Islands South West Pacific Yes ACCESSION
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Поделитесь ссылкой на эту страницу