Международный договор о генетических ресурсах растений для производства продовольствия и ведения сельского хозяйства


The grouping of Contracting Parties follows the list of the “FAO Member Nations by region for Council election”. The economic classification is elaborated with data from the World Bank. 

Data source: FAO Legal Office

As of 1 February 2020, the International Treaty had 147 Contracting Parties (146 states and one organization).

The FAO Conference approved the International Treaty on 3 November 2001 and remained open for signature until 4 November 2002.

In accordance with Article 28, the Treaty entered into force on the ninetieth day after the deposit of the fortieth instrument of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession on 29 June 2004.

For additional information you can download in PDF the official list of Contracting Parties elaborated by the Legal Office of FAO.



Country Region Contracting Party Membership
41 Costa Rica Latin America and the Caribbean Yes SIGNATURE
42 Croatia Europe Yes ACCESSION
43 Cuba Latin America and the Caribbean Yes SIGNATURE
44 Cyprus Europe Yes SIGNATURE
45 Czechia Europe Yes ACCESSION
46 Côte d'Ivoire Africa Yes SIGNATURE
47 Democratic People's Republic of Korea Asia Yes ACCESSION
48 Democratic Republic of the Congo Africa Yes ACCESSION
49 Denmark Europe Yes SIGNATURE
50 Djibouti Near East Yes ACCESSION
51 Dominica Latin America and the Caribbean No
52 Dominican Republic Latin America and the Caribbean Only Signature
53 Ecuador Latin America and the Caribbean Yes ACCESSION
54 Egypt Near East Yes SIGNATURE
55 El Salvador Latin America and the Caribbean Yes SIGNATURE
56 Equatorial Guinea Africa No
57 Eritrea Africa Yes SIGNATURE
58 Estonia Europe Yes ACCESSION
59 Eswatini Africa Yes SIGNATURE
60 Ethiopia Africa Yes SIGNATURE
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Поделитесь ссылкой на эту страницу