Spatial Information Management for Food and Agriculture FAO homepage

Objectives
Activities
Core Spatial Products
GIS Gateway
News & Events
Links
Documents
Contacts

Contacts in FAO Home

PAIA Spatial Database Management and Decision Support Systems
Chair Dietrich Leihner (SDRD) dietrich.leihner@fao.org
Secretary Freddy Nachtergaele (AGLL) freddy.nachtergaele@fao.org
Spatial Databases, Maps and Information Systems
Agro-Climate
Agro-Climate Rene Gommes (SDRN) rene.gommes@fao.org
Environment
TEMS Jeff Tschirley (SDRN) jeff.tschirley@fao.org
Farming Systems
Farming Systems John Dixon (AGSF) john.dixon@fao.org
Fisheries
Fishery Statistics
Aquatic Species
Coastline Database
Fabio Carocci (FIRM) fabio.carocci@fao.org
Fishery spatial management
Fisheries stock database
Marc Taconet (FIDI) marc.taconet@fao.org
Surface waterbodies José Aguilar (FIRI) jose.aguilarManjarrez@fao.org
Food security
GIEWS Michael Cherlet (ESCG) michael.cherlet@fao.org
Forestry
Forest Resources Assessment Peter Holmgren (FORM) peter.holmgren@fao.org
Geographical Information Systems and Technology
GIS Unit Ergin Atarman (SDRN) ergin.ataman@fao.org
KIMS/KIDS Karl Morteo (AFIS/T)
Mapping and Visualization Systems
karl.morteo@fao.org
  Kurt Vertucci (AFIS/T)
Technical Information Systems Development Group
kurt.vertucci@fao.org
GeoNetwork
GeoNetwork Jelle Hielkema (SDRN)
John Latham (SDRN)
Jeroen Ticheler (SDRN)
GeoNetwork@fao.org
Land Degradation
GLASOD - National Soil
Degradation Maps
Freddy Nachtergaele (AGLL) freddy.nachtergaele@fao.org
WOCAT Freddy Nachtergaele (AGLL) freddy.nachtergaele@fao.org
Land Resources
Global agro-ecological zones Freddy Nachtergaele (AGLL) freddy.nachtergaele@fao.org
Land Cover John Latham (SDRN) john.latham@fao.org
Land Use
AGRI-MAPS Hubert George (AGLL) hubert.george@fao.org
Livestock
Livestock Distribution Database Tim Robinson (AGAL) tim.robinson@fao.org
Domestic Animal Div.IS Beate Scherf (AGAP) beate.scherf@fao.org
EMPRESS Juan Lubroth (AGAH) juan.lubroth@fao.org
  Vincent Martin (AGAH) vincent.martin@fao.org
Global Livestock Production & Pius Chilonda (AGAL) pius.chilonda@fao.org
Health Atlas Joachim Otte (AGAL) joachim.otte@fao.org
Dbase Foot & Mouth Disease Keith Sumption (AGAH) keith.sumption@fao.org
Pro-Poor Livestock Facility IS Tim Robinson (AGAL) tim.robinson@fao.org
Livestock and Deforestation IS & Livestock and Environment Pierre Gerber (AGAL) pierre.gerber@fao.org
  Mauricio Rosales (AGAL) mauricio.rosales@fao.org
Plant Nutrients and Fertilizers
FERTIBASE - Nutrient Response Database Jan Poulisse (AGLL) jan.poulisse@fao.org
IPNIS - Integrated Plant Nutrition Information System Walter Burgos-Leon (AGLL) walter.burgosleon@fao.org
Satellite Images
ARTEMIS Jelle Hielkema (SDRN)
Jeroen Ticheler (SDRN)
ARTEMIS@fao.org
Soil Resources
SOTER Freddy Nachtergaele (AGLL) freddy.nachtergaele@fao.org
Digital Soil Map of the World Freddy Nachtergaele (AGLL) freddy.nachtergaele@fao.org
Water Resources
AQUASTAT Karen Frenken (AGLW) aquastat@fao.org
COUNTRY PROFILES
FAO Country Profiles fao-country-profiles@fao.org
FAOSTAT Edward Gillin (ESSB) edward.gillin@fao.org
  Robert Mayo (ESSB) robert.mayo@fao.org
  Dominic Ballayan (ESSA) dominic.ballayan@fao.org
  Pratap Narain (ESSA) pratap.narain@fao.org
Gateway to Land and Water Information Freddy Nachtergaele (AGLL) freddy.nachtergaele@fao.org
TERRASTAT Freddy Nachtergaele (AGLL) freddy.nachtergaele@fao.org
FAO DECISION SUPPORT TOOLS
Agro-Ecological Zoning Freddy Nachtergaele (AGLL) freddy.nachtergaele@fao.org
Cropwat Giovanni Munoz (AGLW) giovanni.munoz@fao.org
FIVIMS Hartwig De Haen (ESD) FIVIMS-Secretariat@fao.org



The Strategic Framework for FAO
2000-2015
Medium Term Plan
2002-2007