FAO Regional and Subregional Policy Officers

Selected Policy officers are based in Rome and in Regional/Sub-Regional offices. See below to find links to the Regional/Sub-Regional Policy offices [where available].

Regional Office for AFRICA  [Accra, Ghana]

Sub-Regional Offices

  • Central Africa [Libreville, Gabon]
  • Eastern Africa [Addis Ababa, Ethiopia]
  • North Africa [Tunis, Tunisia]
  • Southern Africa  [Harare, Zimbabwe]
  • West Africa [Accra, Ghana] 

Regional Office for ASIA AND THE PACIFIC  [Bangkok, Thailand]

Sub-Regional Offices

  • Pacific Islands [Apia, Samoa] NB existing webpage, but no link to policy work
  • Central Asia [ Ankara, Turkey] 

Regional Office for EUROPE AND CENTRAL ASIA [Budapest, Hungary]

Sub-Regional Offices

Regional Office for LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN   [Santiago, Chile]

Sub-Regional Office

  • Caribbean [Bridgetown, Barbados]

Regional Office for the NEAR EAST [Cairo, Egypt]