Governing and Statutory Bodies Web site

Caribbean Plant Protection Commission (RLC-701)

Title Caribbean Plant Protection Commission
Code RLC-701
Legal Framework
Article of Constitution

Article VI-1


Established by the Council at its Forty-eighth Session (1967, Resolution 8/48).

Rules of Procedure

Adopted at the First Session (1968) and amended at the Third (1972) and Fourth (1976) Sessions.

Category Cat. 1

To strengthen intergovernmental co-operation in plant quarantine in the Caribbean area in order to prevent the introduction of destructive plant pests and diseases and to preserve the existing plant resources of that area.


Membership shall comprise Member Nations and Associate Members whose territories are wholly or partly in the Caribbean Area, that have notified the Director-General of their desire to be considered as Members.

Number of Members 22
List of Members
  • Barbados
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • France
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Suriname
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)
Languages English, French and Spanish
Division Subregional Office for the Caribbean (FAO-SLA)
Contact information/email

Web site

Caribbean Plant Protection Commission

First Session July 1968
Pattern of sessions 1968, 1970, 1972, 1976, 1978, 1980, 1981, 1983, 1985, 1987, 1989, 1993 and 2001