Governing and Statutory Bodies Web site

Programme Committee (CC-703)

Previous Sessions and documents PC - 126th Session - 18-22 March 2019
PC - 125th Session - 12-16 November 2018
PC - 124th Session - 21-25 May 2018
PC - 122nd Session - 6-10 November 2017
PC - 121st Session - 27-31 March 2017
See more...
Legal Framework
Article of Constitution

Article V


Established as a "Co-ordinating Committee" by the Conference at its Third Session (1947), and reconstituted at its Sixth Session (1951, Resolution 84/51). In 1957 the name was changed to Programme Committee. Its size and structure were modified by the Conference at its Nineteenth Session (1977, Resolution 15/77) and at its Thirty-sixth Session in 2009 (Resolution 6/2009, C 2009/REP, para. 140).

Rules of Procedure

See Basic Texts, Vol I - Section E, Rules of Procedure of the Programme Committee

Category Cat.1

To assist the Council in carrying out its duties regarding the development and implementation of the Organization's programme activities. Its functions are enumerated in Rule XXVI of the General Rules of the Organization.

Chief Secretary, Programme and Finance Committees Mr Rakesh Muthoo
Secretary, Programme Committee Mr Agustin Zimmermann

Representatives of 12 Member Nations and a Chairperson elected by the Council from specific regions as determined by the Conference for the purpose of Council elections. Members of the Committee shall appoint as their representatives individuals who have shown a continued interest in the objectives and activities of the Organization, have participated in Conference or Council sessions and have special competence and experience in economic, social and technical matters pertaining to the various fields of the Organization's activities. Members of the Committee are elected for a period of two years at the session of the Council following the regular session of the Conference and they are eligible for reappointment.

Chairperson Mr Hans Hoogeveen (Netherlands)
  • Argentina (Ms Maria Cristina Boldorini)
  • Canada (Ms Jennifer Fellows)
  • Congo (Mr Marc Mankoussou)
  • Côte d'Ivoire (Mr Kanga Kouamé)
  • Islamic Republic of Iran (Mr Shahin Ghorashizadeh)1/
  • Japan (Mr Toru Hisazome) 
  • Jordan (Mr Fiesal Rasheed Salamh Al Argan)2/
  • Malaysia (Mr Muhammad Rudy Khairudin Mohd Nor)
  • New Zealand (Mr Matthew Hooper)3/
  • Peru (Ms Claudia Elizabeth Guevara de la Jara)
  • Switzerland (Mr François Pythoud)
  • United Kingdom (Ms Terri Sarch)

Mr Shahin Ghorashizadeh has been replaced by Mr Mohammad Hossein Emadi.

2/ During the 126th Session Mr Salah Yousif Ahmad Al-Tarawneh will replace Mr Fiesal Rasheed Salamh Al Argan.
3/ Mr Matthew Hooper has been replaced by Mr Donald Syme.

Substitute Representatives

View List

Current term of office July 2017 - June 2019
Languages (used during the current mandate) Arabic, English, French and Spanish
Document symbol PC
Frequency of Sessions Normally twice a year
Division Office of Strategy, Planning and Resources Management (OSP)
Contact information/email

First Session Co-ordinating Committee, March 1949; Programme Committee, March 1958.