Award Ceremony: Recognizing achievements in the fight against hunger

Plenary Hall (FAO Headquarters)
 Rome time
Angola, Bolivia, China, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Gabon, the Lao People's Democratic Republic, Mali, Myanmar, Mozambique, Nepal, the Solomon Islands, Suriname, and Uzbekistan – will be recognized for achieving the Millennium Development Goal 1c of halving the rate of hunger or the stricter World Food Summit (WFS) target of halving the number of hungry people.

Overall, 72 out of 129 countries monitored have made the MDG1c target and 29 have made the WFS target.
Topics: Conference-Council,Food Security,World Food Summit
The copy has been successful!

About FAO webcast

The FAO webcast page provides live transmissions of events held at FAO headquarters. 

(The interpretation of proceedings serves to facilitate communication and does not constitute an authentic or verbatim record of the proceedings. Only the original speech is authentic)