35th FAO Regional Conference for Asia and the Pacific (APRC 35)

Day 3: Part 1: Adoption of the Report of the Senior Officers Meeting and Ministerial Session

Virtual Meeting
03.09.2020
 Rome time

 10.30AM Bangkok time (GMT +7)/ 05.30AM Rome time (GMT +2)

Adoption of the Report of the Senior Officers Meeting Closure of the Senior Officers Meeting

 

11.30AM Bangkok time (GMT +7) / 06.30AM Rome time (GMT +2)

Ministerial Session

 

 

- Inaugural Ceremony

- Item 1: Election of the Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and Appointment of Rapporteur

- Item 2: Adoption of Annotated Agenda and Timetable APRC/20/1 Rev. 2; APRC/20/INF/1 Rev. 2

- Item 3: Statement by the Director-General APRC/20/INF/4

- Item 4: Statement by the Independent Chairperson of the FAO Council APRC/20/INF/5

- Item 5: Statement by the Chairperson of the 34th Session of the Regional Conference for Asia and the Pacific APRC/20/INF/6

- Item 6: Second Joint FAO and Pacific Community (SPC) Ministers for Agriculture and Forestry Meeting Communiqué APRC/20/INF/9

- Item 7: Statement by the Chairperson of the Committee on World Food Security APRC/20/INF/7

- Item 8: Statement by the Spokesperson of the Civil Society Consultation APRC/20/INF/8

- Item 9: Statement by the Spokesperson of the Private Sector Consultation APRC/20/INF/19 Rev.1

 

 

APRC 35 will be a forum to discuss current country and regional priorities and pressing issues in the region such as the impact of COVID-19, the state of agriculture, natural resources management, food security and nutrition. It will also be an opportunity to highlight examples of partnerships, innovation and digital technologies that are helping to improve food security and nutrition across the region as well as regional and global policy and regulatory matters.

Topics: Meeting
The copy has been successful!

About FAO webcast

The FAO webcast page provides live transmissions of events held at FAO headquarters. 

(The interpretation of proceedings serves to facilitate communication and does not constitute an authentic or verbatim record of the proceedings. Only the original speech is authentic)