Media contacts

FAO media office (Rome, Italy)

 

Majid Chaar
Chief, Media Relations

tel: (+39) 06 570 53625 / 53528
fax: (+39) 06 5705 3729
e-mail: majid.chaar@fao.org

Erwin Northoff
News Coordinator

tel: (+39) 06 570 53105
mobile: (+39) 348 25 23 616
e-mail: erwin.northoff@fao.org

Salah Albazzaz
tel: (+39) 06 570 56328
e-mail: salah.albazzaz@fao.org

Pierre Antonios
tel: (+39) 06 570 53473
mobile: (+39) 348 252 3807
e-mail: pierre.antonios@fao.org

Hilary Clarke
tel: (+39) 06 570 52514
e-mail: hilary.clarke@fao.org

Maria De Cristofaro
Tel: (+39) 06 570 52120
Cell: (+39) 349 58 58 254
e-mail: maria.decristofaro@fao.org

Bou Downes (TV)
tel: (+39) 06 570 55980
mobile: (+39) 338 726 4566
e-mail: boudicca.downes@fao.org

Luisa Guarneri
tel: (+39) 06 570 56350
mobile: (+39) 348 870 5979
e-mail: luisa.guarneri@fao.org

Liliane Kambirigi (Radio)
tel: (+39) 06 570 53223
mobile: (+39) 348 252 3763
e-mail: liliane.kambirigi@fao.org

George Kourous
tel: (+39) 06 570 53168
mobile: (+39) 348 141 6802
e-mail: george.kourous@fao.org

Midhat Makar
tel: (+39) 06 570 52627
e-mail: midhat.makar@fao.org

Christopher Matthews
tel: (+39) 06 570 53762
mobile: (+39) 349 589 3612
e-mail: christopher.matthews@fao.org

Maarten Roest
tel: (+39) 06 570 56524
mobile: (+39) 346 501 0574
e-mail: maarten.roest@fao.org

Alison Small
tel: (+39) 06 570 56292
mobile: (+39) 348 870 5221
e-mail: alison.small@fao.org

Irina Utkina
tel: (+39) 06 570 52542
e-mail: irina.utkina@fao.org

 


Contacts in Europe

Paris
Mehdi Drissi
tel: (+33) 1 49 55 59 00 / 60
fax: (+33) 1 49 55 59 92
mobile: (+33) 6 79 79 09 81
e-mail: mehdi.drissi@fao.org

Madrid
Germán Rojas
tel: (+34) 91 347 1717
mobile: (+34) 671 649 955
e-mail: german.rojas@fao.org

Stockholm
Jakob Lundberg
tel: (+46) 8 20 48 42
mobile: (+46) 76 209 42 48
e-mail: jakob.lundberg@fao.org


Regional and liaison offices

Regional Office for Africa (RAF)
Accra, Ghana

tel: (+233) (0) 21 675000
tel: (+233) (0) 21 7010930
email: fao-raf@fao.org

Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific (RAP)
Bangkok, Thailand

Diderik de Vleeschauwer, Information Officer
tel: (+66) 2 697 4126
mobile: (+66) 189 97 354
e-mail: diderik.devleeschauwer@fao.org

Regional Office for Latin America and the Caribbean (RLC)
Santiago, Chile

tel: (+56) 2 3372100
e-mail: FAO-RLC@fao.org

Regional Office for the Near East (RNE)
Cairo, Egypt

tel: (+20) 2 3316000
e-mail: FAO-RNE@fao.org

Liaison Office for Japan (LOJA)
Yokohama, Japan

tel: (+81 45) 222 1101
e-mail: FAO-LOJA@fao.org

Liaison Office for North America (LOWA)
Washington D.C., USA

Teresa Buerkle, Information Officer
tel: (+1) 202 653 0011
mobile: (+1) 202 294 6665
e-mail: teresamarie.buerkle@fao.orgFAOLOWA@fao.org

 

 

Media accreditation

The path to the Summit

Three important events have prepared the ground for the Summit:

The High-Level Expert Forum on How to Feed the World in 2050 examined policy options that governments should consider adopting to ensure that the world population can be fed when it nears its peak of nearly 9.2 billion people in the middle of this century.

The Committee on World Food Security considered reforms that will enable it to play a much more effective role in the global governance of food security.

The theme of World Food Day this year is how to ensure food security in times of crisis.


Bookmark and Share