

























Members and Alternates of the Intergovernmental Technical Working Group on Microorganism and Invertebrate Genetic Resources for Food and Agriculture

ELECTED AT THE NINETEENTH REGULAR SESSION OF THE COMMISSION	
COMPOSITION (No. of countries per region)	COUNTRY
AFRICA (5)	Cameroon Côte d'Ivoire Namibia Niger South Sudan First Alternate: Malawi Second Alternate: Mali
ASIA (5)	Bangladesh Japan Philippines Republic of Korea Thailand First Alternate: Malaysia Second Alternate: Bhutan
EUROPE (5)	Czechia Finland Netherlands (Kingdom of the) Spain Sweden First Alternate: Belgium Second Alternate: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN (5)	Argentina Brazil Jamaica Mexico Panama First Alternate: Costa Rica Second Alternate: Chile
NEAR EAST (4)	Egypt Kuwait Saudi Arabia Qatar First Alternate: Sudan Second Alternate: Oman
NORTH AMERICA (2)	United States of America Canada
SOUTHWEST PACIFIC (2)	Samoa Fiji First Alternate: Papua New Guinea Second Alternate: Vanuatu