FAO Conference

39th Session
Rome, 6 - 13 June 2015

Addresses and Statements

Statements by Heads of Delegations under Item 10:
"Breaking the Cycle of Rural Poverty and Hunger by Strengthening Rural Resilience:
Social Protection and Sustainable Agricultural Development"

The statements are published as delivered and should be treated as Verbatim Records for item 10.

Tuesday, 9 June 2015, afternoon
His Excellency Tefera Derebew, Minister for Agriculture of Ethiopia
His Excellency Ahmed Hassan Gabobe, Minister for Agriculture of Somalia
Son Excellence Monsieur Kabwe Mwehu Longo Isidore, Ministre de l’agriculture, de la pêche et de l’élevage de la République démocratique du Congo
Excelentísimo Sr. Don José Joaquín Salazar, Vice-Ministro de Agricultura y Ganadería de Costa Rica
Mr Hisao Harihara, Vice-Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries of Japan
Mr Paddy T. Zhanoa, Deputy Minister for Agriculture of Zimbabwe
Mr Ha Cong Tuan, Vice-Minister for Agriculture and Rural Development of Viet Nam
Son Excellence Monsieur Menye Essimi, Ministre de l'agriculture et du développement rural du Cameroun
Ms Aulikki Hulmi, Director of International Affairs of the Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry of Finland
His Excellency Kamal Helmy Mostafa, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Egypt to FAO
His Excellency Roy Mickey Joy, Ambassador of Vanuatu to the European Union, the Kingdom of Belgium, the French Republic and High Commissioner to the United Kingdom and Court of St. James
His Excellency Domingo P. Nolasco, Ambassador and Permanent Representative to FAO of the Philippines
Ms Jo Evans, Vice-Minister for Agriculture of Australia
Her Excellency Frieda Nangula Ithete, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Namibia to FAO
Excma. Sra. Doña Eda Rivas Franchini, Embajadora y Representate Permanente del Perú ante la FAO
Son Excellence Monsieur Florêncio Mariano da Conceição e Almeida, Ambassadeur et Représentant permanent de l’Angola auprès de la FAO
Monsieur Bredoumy Soumaila Traore, Directeur général de la Production et de la Sécurité Alimentaire du Ministère de l'Agriculture de Côte d'Ivoire
Her Excellency Maria Laura da Rocha, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of the Federative Republic of Brazil to FAO
Her Excellency Amira Gornass, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Sudan to FAO
Sra. Julia Antonia Vicioso Varelas, Representante Permanente Alterna de la República Dominicana ante la FAO
His Excellency Abdoulie Bojang, Speaker of the National Assembly of the Gambia
The Honourable Vincent Ssempijja, Minister of State for Agriculture of Uganda