FAO Regional Office for Latin America and the Caribbean

Heads of Forestry for the Caribbean

Antigua and Barbuda

Mr. Gregory Bailey
Director of Agriculture
Ministry of Agriculture, Lands and Barbuda Affairs
Temple & Nevis St.
St. John's
Tel.: (1-268) 4621213
Fax: (1-268) 4626104
Email: [email protected]


Mr. Christopher Russell
Director of Forestry
Ministry of the Environment & Housing
Manx Building West Bay Street, PO Box N30-40
Phone: (1-242) 322-4546
Fax: (1-242) 326-1041
Email: [email protected] [email protected] 


Mr Bernhard Thompson
Ofiicer in Charge
Soil Conservation Unit, Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security
Haggat Hall
St Andrew
Tel.: (1-246) 428 4150
Fax: (1-246) 420 8444
Email: [email protected]


Mr. Wilber Sabido
Chief Forest Officer
Forest Department
Ministry of Forestry, Fisheries and Sustainable Development
Tel.: (501) 822 1524/2079 - Direct: 8023169
Cell: 604-9119
Fax: (501) 8221523
Email: [email protected] 


Sr. Oscar Labrador
Director Nacional Forestal, Dirección Nacional Forestal
Ministerio de Agricultura
Av. Boyeros y Conill, Plaza de la Revolución
La Habana
Tel: (537) 884-7518  -  884-7519
Fax: (537) 833-5086
Email: [email protected] 


Mr. Minchinton Burton
Director of Forestry, Wildlife and Parks (Ag.)
Division of Forestry, Wildlife and Parks Division
Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries 
Botanical Gardens
Tel.: (1-767) 2665852/ 5851
Cell:  2854286
Email: [email protected] 


Mr. Anthony Jeremiah
Chief Forestry Officer (Ag.)
Forestry and National Parks Department
Ministry of Agriculture, Lands, Forestry, Fisheries, Energy, Public Utilities, Marketing and the National Importing Board (MNIB)
Botanical Gardens
St. George's
Tel.: (1-473) 440 2934 / 440 6197
Fax: (1-473) 4404191, direct: 440 6197
Cell: 4054355
Email: [email protected] - [email protected] 


Mr. Gavin Agard
Acting Commissioner of Forestry
Guyana Forestry Commission,
Ministry of Agriculture

P.O. Box 1029
Tel.: (592) 226-7271/4, direct: 225-3898, cell: 623-7738
Fax: (592) 2-268956
Email: [email protected]; [email protected]


Mr Jean Serge Antoine
Directeur des Ressources Forestières et des Sols (DRFS)
Ministère de l'Agriculture, des Ressources Naturelles et du Développe
ment Rural (MARNDR)
P.O. Box 1441
Damien, Port-au-Prince
Tel.:  (+509 42 473577)      
Email:[email protected][email protected] ;
[email protected]


Sr. Ainsley Henry
Chief Executive Officer and Conservator of Forests
Forestry Department, Ministry of Economic Growth and Job Creation
173 Constant Spring Road - Kingston 8
Tel.: (1-876) 285-1604
Email: [email protected]

Saint Kitts and Nevis

Mr. Eric Browne
Forestry Officer
Department of Physical Planing and the Environment, Ministry of Sustainable Development   
Central Forest Reserve National Park    
Old Road
Tel.: 1-869) 466 8535   (1869) 762-3327
Email:  [email protected] ; [email protected] ;[email protected]

Saint Lucia

Mr. Alwin Dornelly
Chief Forestry Officer    
Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries, Physical Planning, Natural Resources and Co-operatives   
Sir Stanislaus Building, Waterfront   
Tel: (758) 468-5635 / 34 (758) 518-8678    (1-758) 4502287
Email:  [email protected] ;

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Mr. Fitzgerald Providence
Director of Forestry   
Forestry Department, Ministry of Agriculture, Industry, Forestry, Fisheries and Rural Transformation   
Richmond Hill   
Tel.: (1-784) 4578594  
Fax: (1-784) 457-8502)
Email:[email protected] ; [email protected]


Mr Marlon Veira
General Director   
Foundation for Forest Management and Production Control (SBB), Ministry of Physical Planning     Dr. Martin Luther Kingweg perc. 283    
Tel.: ( 597) 483 764 / (597) 48313
Fax: (597) 483-051
Email: [email protected] ; [email protected]

Trinidad and Tobago

Mr. Denny Dipchansingh
Director of Forestry   
Forestry Division, Ministry of Agriculture, Land and Fisheries   
P.O Bag 30             
St. James    
Tel.: (1-868) 225 3868
Email: [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected]