The AquaCrop Core Group is composed of the internationally recognized experts in the fields of crop physiology, agriculture and water management:

Elias Fereres

President of the “Real Academia de Ingenierìa”

Madrid, Spain

[email protected]


Lee Heng

International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Soil and Water Management and Crop Nutrition Section

Joint FAO/IAEA Division of Nuclear Techniques in Food and Agriculture

Department of Nuclear Sciences and Applications

Vienna, Austria

[email protected]


Theodore C. Hsiao

Professor of Hydrologic Sciences

University of California

Department of Land, Air and Water Resources

Davis, USA

[email protected]


Dirk Raes

KU Leuven University

Faculty of Bioscience Engineering
Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
Division of Soil and Water Management

Leuven, Belgium

[email protected]


Patricia Mejias-Moreno

Technical Officer

Land & Water Division

Climate Change, Biodiversity and Land & Water Department

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

Rome, Italy

[email protected]


Pasquale Steduto

Regional Strategic Programmes Coordinator

Regional Office for Near East and North Africa of the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

Cairo, Egypt

[email protected]