Next HLPE Steering Committee Members announced

    21/09/2021 -

    The following 15 world-renowned experts have been appointed by the Bureau of the UN Committee on World Food Security (CFS) to serve as members of the Steering Committee of the HLPE, from the closure of CFS 49 Plenary session (14 October 2021) until the closure of the CFS 51 Plenary session (October 2023).

    The Steering Committee members will be presented as part of a CFS press conference on 21 September 2021. More information on the press conference, including registration, can be found here.

    Steering Committee members: Ms Olanike Adeyemo (Nigeria); Ms Barbara Burlingame (New-Zealand); Ms Jennifer Clapp (Canada); Mr Ruben Echeverría (Uruguay); Ms Hilal Elver (Turkey); Mr Bernard Lehmann (Switzerland); Mr William Moseley (United States of America); Ms Nitya Rao (India); Ms Elisabetta Recine (Brazil); Mr José María Sumpsi Viñas (Spain); Ms Akiko Suwa-Eisenmann (Japan); Mr Stefan Tangermann (Germany); Ms Shakuntala Thilsted (Trinidad and Tobago); Mr Patrick Webb (United States of America); Mr Iain Wright (United Kingdom).

    Download the short bios of the Steering Committee members here.

    HLPE Steering Committee members participate in their individual capacities and not as representatives of their respective governments institutions or organizations.