Agroecology & Innovations for FSN - Project Team Appointed

    20/02/2018 -

    The HLPE Steering Committee has reviewed the 255 candidatures that have participated to the open call to participate to the Project Team on Agroecological approaches and other innovations for sustainable agriculture and food systems that enhance food security and nutrition


    The HLPE Steering Committee announces the appointment of the following 10 experts to carry out the studythat will feed into the CFS debates at its 46th session in 2019:

    • Fergus Lloyd Sinclair (UK, Project Team Leader)
    • Mary Ann Augustin (Australia)
    • Rachel Bezner-Kerr (Canada)
    • Dilfuza Egamberdieva (Uzbekistan)
    • Oluwole Abiodun Fatunbi (Nigeria)
    • Barbara Gemmill Herren (USA, Switzerland)
    • Abid Hussain (Pakistan)
    • Florence Mtambanengwe (Zimbabwe)
    • André Luiz Rodrigues Gonçalves (Brazil)
    • Alexander Wezel (Germany)

    Short bios / expert profiles of the members can be downloaded here