Members of the Commission on Genetic Resources for Food and Agriculture

As of July 2014, 178 countries and The European Union are Members of the Commission. 

Membership of the Commission, which is open to all Members of FAO, shall be composed of those Members which notify the Director-General in writing of their desire to become members. Membership of the Commission does not place any financial burden on the Government.