National Focal Points contact

National focal points/coordinators are nominated by governments. They are crucial for coordinating and facilitating the preparation of country reports, the implementation of the Commission’s action plans and decisions and for monitoring the implementation and reporting back to the Commission.

Terms of reference for National Focal Points to the Commission on Genetic Resources for Food and Agriculture

Model terms of reference of the National Focal Points for plant, aquatic and forest genetic resources and for biodiversity for food and agriculture and the National Coordinators for animal genetic resources for food and agriculture

Country Region Member since
Afghanistan Near East 10.07.1984
Albania Europe 15.03.1995
Algeria Near East 22.06.1993
Angola Africa 16.07.1993
Antigua and Barbuda Latina America and the Caribbean 23.08.1995
Argentina Latina America and the Caribbean 04.03.1985
Armenia Europe 13.12.1996
Australia Southwest Pacific 04.04.1984
Austria Europe 22.02.1985
Azerbaijan Europe 22.06.1996
Bahamas Latina America and the Caribbean 19.08.1993
Bangladesh Asia 07.03.1985
Barbados Latina America and the Caribbean 01.01.1985
Belarus Europe 29.12.2011
Belgium Europe 11.02.1985
Belize Latina America and the Caribbean 11.07.1984
Benin Africa 06.04.1984
Bhutan Asia 04.06.2007
Bolivia (Plurinational State of) Latina America and the Caribbean 05.12.1984
Bosnia and Herzegovina Europe 13.03.1996
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9