National Focal Points contact

National focal points/coordinators are nominated by governments. They are crucial for coordinating and facilitating the preparation of country reports, the implementation of the Commission’s action plans and decisions and for monitoring the implementation and reporting back to the Commission.

Terms of reference for National Focal Points to the Commission on Genetic Resources for Food and Agriculture

Model terms of reference of the National Focal Points for plant, aquatic and forest genetic resources and for biodiversity for food and agriculture and the National Coordinators for animal genetic resources for food and agriculture

Country Region Member since
Botswana Africa 12.07.1984
Brazil Latina America and the Caribbean 01.08.1984
Bulgaria Europe 26.01.1989
Burkina Faso Africa 13.02.1985
Burundi Africa 19.06.1995
Cabo Verde Africa 11.02.1985
Cambodia Asia 24.06.1998
Cameroon Africa 10.03.1985
Canada North America 27.12.1990
Central African Republic Africa 03.04.1985
Chad Africa 29.04.1985
Chile Latina America and the Caribbean 26.07.1984
China Asia 10.11.1993
Colombia Latina America and the Caribbean 25.02.1985
Comoros Africa 17.04.1997
Congo Africa 13.02.1985
Cook Islands Southwest Pacific 05.05.1998
Costa Rica Latina America and the Caribbean 12.02.1985
Croatia Europe 30.12.1994
Cuba Latina America and the Caribbean 22.10.1984
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9