National Focal Points contact

National focal points/coordinators are nominated by governments. They are crucial for coordinating and facilitating the preparation of country reports, the implementation of the Commission’s action plans and decisions and for monitoring the implementation and reporting back to the Commission.

Terms of reference for National Focal Points to the Commission on Genetic Resources for Food and Agriculture

Model terms of reference of the National Focal Points for plant, aquatic and forest genetic resources and for biodiversity for food and agriculture and the National Coordinators for animal genetic resources for food and agriculture

Country Region Member since
Cyprus Europe 07.03.1985
Czechia Europe 21.02.1995
Democratic People's Republic of Korea Asia 23.07.1985
Democratic Republic of the Congo Africa 30.10.1989
Denmark Europe 06.09.1984
Dominica Latina America and the Caribbean 16.03.1987
Dominican Republic Latina America and the Caribbean 29.06.1987
Ecuador Latina America and the Caribbean 17.04.1989
Egypt Near East 31.10.1985
El Salvador Latina America and the Caribbean 30.07.1984
Equatorial Guinea Africa 26.04.1989
Eritrea Africa 19.04.1996
Estonia Europe 06.04.1993
Eswatini Africa 19.12.1996
Ethiopia Africa 06.11.1987
Fiji Southwest Pacific 25.06.1997
Finland Europe 04.09.1984
France Europe 26.02.1985
Gabon Africa 04.11.1994
Gambia Africa 11.12.1984
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9