National Focal Points contact

National focal points/coordinators are nominated by governments. They are crucial for coordinating and facilitating the preparation of country reports, the implementation of the Commission’s action plans and decisions and for monitoring the implementation and reporting back to the Commission.

Terms of reference for National Focal Points to the Commission on Genetic Resources for Food and Agriculture

Model terms of reference of the National Focal Points for plant, aquatic and forest genetic resources and for biodiversity for food and agriculture and the National Coordinators for animal genetic resources for food and agriculture

Country Region Member since
Marshall Islands Southwest Pacific 11.02.2013
Mauritania Africa 27.03.1985
Mauritius Africa 24.02.1987
Mexico Latina America and the Caribbean 09.08.1984
Mongolia Asia 17.06.1995
Montenegro Europe 01.12.2011
Morocco Africa 04.10.1984
Mozambique Africa 19.09.1996
Myanmar Asia 07.02.1990
Namibia Africa 09.04.1999
Nepal Asia 05.12.1994
Netherlands (Kingdom of the) Europe 31.07.1984
New Zealand Southwest Pacific 25.02.1993
Nicaragua Latina America and the Caribbean 24.11.1989
Niger Africa 08.11.1988
Nigeria Africa 02.10.1997
North Macedonia Europe 09.05.1997
Norway Europe 08.03.1985
Oman Near East 20.05.1998
Pakistan Asia 18.02.1985
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9