National Focal Points contact

National focal points/coordinators are nominated by governments. They are crucial for coordinating and facilitating the preparation of country reports, the implementation of the Commission’s action plans and decisions and for monitoring the implementation and reporting back to the Commission.

Terms of reference for National Focal Points to the Commission on Genetic Resources for Food and Agriculture

Model terms of reference of the National Focal Points for plant, aquatic and forest genetic resources and for biodiversity for food and agriculture and the National Coordinators for animal genetic resources for food and agriculture

Country Region Member since
Palau Southwest Pacific 08.06.2012
Panama Latina America and the Caribbean 05.06.1984
Papua New Guinea Southwest Pacific 23.06.1996
Paraguay Latina America and the Caribbean 08.03.1996
Peru Latina America and the Caribbean 17.12.1984
Philippines Asia 31.05.1984
Poland Europe 28.02.1985
Portugal Europe 04.03.1985
Qatar Near East 22.05.1997
Republic of Korea Asia 08.03.1985
Republic of Moldova Europe 16.11.2009
Romania Europe 01.09.1992
Russian Federation Europe 29.12.2006
Rwanda Africa 31.12.1986
Saint Kitts and Nevis Latina America and the Caribbean 25.03.1987
Saint Lucia Latina America and the Caribbean 26.06.1984
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Latina America and the Caribbean 13.12.1984
Samoa Southwest Pacific 10.08.1989
San Marino Europe 09.12.2002
Sao Tome and Principe Africa 13.09.2001
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9