National Focal Points contact

National focal points/coordinators are nominated by governments. They are crucial for coordinating and facilitating the preparation of country reports, the implementation of the Commission’s action plans and decisions and for monitoring the implementation and reporting back to the Commission.

Terms of reference for National Focal Points to the Commission on Genetic Resources for Food and Agriculture

Model terms of reference of the National Focal Points for plant, aquatic and forest genetic resources and for biodiversity for food and agriculture and the National Coordinators for animal genetic resources for food and agriculture

Country Region Member since
Saudi Arabia Near East 04.10.2001
Senegal Africa 31.07.1984
Seychelles Africa 08.01.1998
Sierra Leone Africa 02.01.1985
Slovakia Europe 25.10.1994
Slovenia Europe 10.12.1996
Solomon Islands Southwest Pacific 22.06.1996
South Africa Africa 16.06.1995
South Sudan Africa 31.01.2023
Spain Europe 08.08.1984
Sri Lanka Asia 15.03.1985
Sudan Near East 24.02.1987
Suriname Latina America and the Caribbean 28.09.1989
Sweden Europe 05.09.1984
Switzerland Europe 04.03.1987
Syrian Arab Republic Near East 21.06.1984
Tajikistan Near East 05.06.2014
Thailand Asia 26.07.1984
Togo Africa 03.03.1987
Tonga Southwest Pacific 23.06.1996
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9