National Focal Points contact

National focal points/coordinators are nominated by governments. They are crucial for coordinating and facilitating the preparation of country reports, the implementation of the Commission’s action plans and decisions and for monitoring the implementation and reporting back to the Commission.

Terms of reference for National Focal Points to the Commission on Genetic Resources for Food and Agriculture

Model terms of reference of the National Focal Points for plant, aquatic and forest genetic resources and for biodiversity for food and agriculture and the National Coordinators for animal genetic resources for food and agriculture

Country Region Member since
Trinidad and Tobago Latina America and the Caribbean 25.11.1991
Tunisia Africa 02.05.1984
Türkiye Europe 03.10.1984
Uganda Africa 01.04.1984
Ukraine Europe 08.11.2004
United Arab Emirates Near East 12.06.2007
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland Europe 31.01.1985
United Republic of Tanzania Africa 28.09.1989
United States of America North America 11.09.1990
Uruguay Latina America and the Caribbean 21.12.1984
Vanuatu Southwest Pacific 14.09.1989
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) Latina America and the Caribbean 05.03.1985
Viet Nam Asia 07.08.1995
Yemen Near East 20.08.1989
Zambia Africa 11.03.1985
Zimbabwe Africa 27.12.1989
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9