FAO Home>Fisheries & Aquaculture
FAO of the UN
  1. Objectives
  2. Area of competence
  3. Species and stocks coverage
  4. Members
  5. Further information
Objectives The Fisheries Committee for the West Central Gulf of Guinea (FCWC) shall promote cooperation among its Member States with a view to ensuring, through appropriate management, the conservation and optimum utilization of the living marine resources, and encouraging sustainable development of fisheries based on such resources. Area of competenceTerritorial seas and exclusive economic zones (EEZs) of member states.
FCWC area of competence - National waters
The boundaries and names shown and the designations used on this map do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of FAO concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers and boundaries. Dashed lines on maps represent approximate border lines for which there may not yet be full agreement.
Species and stocks coverageAll fisheries resources. Members

Member: Benin, Côte d'Ivoire, Ghana, Liberia, Nigeria, Togo.

Further information

Powered by FIGIS