FAO Home>Fisheries & Aquaculture
FAO of the UN
  1. Objectives
  2. Area of competence
  3. Species and stocks coverage
  4. Members
  5. Further information
Objectives The objective of the Pacific Islands Forum Fisheries Agency (FFA) is to enable Member Countries to manage, conserve and use the tuna resources in their Exclusive Economic Zones and beyond, through enhancing national capacity and strengthening regional solidarity. Area of competence

The FFA is an advisory body, providing support to its members for the conservation and management of living marine resources, in particular highly migratory species, within EEZs and the region.

FFA area of competence - High seas, National waters
The boundaries and names shown and the designations used on this map do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of FAO concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers and boundaries. Dashed lines on maps represent approximate border lines for which there may not yet be full agreement.
Species and stocks coverageTuna and tuna-like species. Members

Member: Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Fed.States of Micronesia, Nauru, New Zealand, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu.

Further information

Powered by FIGIS