Asia-Pacific Forestry Commission

Created in 1949, the Asia-Pacific Forestry Commission (APFC) is one of six Regional Forestry Commissions established by FAO to provide a policy and technical forum for countries to discuss and address forest issues on a regional basis. It meets every two years.

FAO encourages wide participation of government officials from forestry and other sectors as well as representatives of international, regional and subregional organizations that deal with forest-related issues in the region, including NGOs, and the private sector.

Governance Review of the Asia-Pacific Forestry Commission
Co-Chairs’ Report on Phase II: Informal Consultation
25–26 July 2022



last updated:  Thursday, October 26, 2023