Permanent Secretariat of the Alpine Convention

The Alpine Convention is a treaty under international law between Austria, France, Germany, Italy, the Principality of Liechtenstein, the Principality of Monaco, Slovenia, Switzerland and the European Union. It strives for an integrated sustainable development of the Alps, a very densely populated mountain region with more than 13 millions inhabitants.

Member category Intergovernmental Organizations
Country Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Slovenia, Switzerland
Area Europe
Geographic focus of work Regional - Sub-regional - National - Local
Specific Region(s) Europe
Head Alenka Smerkolj
Head title Secretary General of the Alpine Convention
Focal Point title Legal Adviser
Focal Point Wolfger Mayrhofer
Alternate Focal Point title Communications Officer
Alternate Focal Point Stephanie Wolff
Address Herzog-Friedrich-Strasse 15, A – 6020 Innsbruck, Austria & Viale Druso 1, 39100 Bolzano-Bozen, Italy
Telephone 00435125885891
Email [email protected]
Email 2 [email protected]
Email 3
Official language(s) of communication of member French, German, Italian, Slovenian, English
Electoral Group Intergovernmental Organizations
Home > mountain-partnership > Members