Carpathian Convention

The Carpathian Convention provides the framework for cooperation and multi-sectoral policy coordination, a platform for joint strategies for sustainable development, and a forum for dialogue between all stakeholders involved. It was signed on 22 May 2003 in Kiyv, Ukraine, by the Ministers of the Environment of the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Serbia and Montenegro, Slovak Republic and Ukraine.

Member category Intergovernmental Organizations
Country Austria
Area Europe
Geographic focus of work Interregional
Focal Point title Executive Secretariat of the Convention
Focal Point Mr Harald Egerer
Address United Nations Environment Programme - Vienna Office Interim Secretariat of the Carpathian Convention UNEP Vienna Room D0426 Vienna International Centre PO Box 500 A 1400 Austria
Telephone 00431260604545
Fax 004312606074545
Email [email protected]
Electoral Group Intergovernmental Organizations
Home > mountain-partnership > Members