Euromontana is the European multi-sectoral association for cooperation and development of mountain areas. It embraces regional and national mountain organizations throughout greater Europe, including regional development agencies, local authorities, agriculture organizations, environmental agencies, forestry organizations and research institutes.

Euromontana’s mission is to promote living mountains, integrated and sustainable development and quality of life in mountain areas. In order to achieve this, Euromontana facilitates the exchange of information and experience among these areas by organizing seminars and major conferences ; conducting and collaborating in studies; developing, managing and participating in European projects and working with European institutions on mountain issues.

In 2013, the Mountain Partnership elected Euromontana to the Steering Committee to represent the civil society electoral group in the Europe region for the four-year period, 2014-2017.



Member category Major Groups Organizations
Country Belgium
Area Europe
Geographic focus of work Regional - Sub-regional - National - Local
Specific Region(s) Europe
Head Juan-Andrés Gutiérrez Lazpita
Head title President
Focal Point title Director
Focal Point Guillaume Corradino
Alternate Focal Point title Director of Centre for Mountain Studies
Alternate Focal Point Juan-Andrés Gutiérrez Lazpita
Address 2 Place du Champ de Mars, B-1050 Brussels, Belgium
Email [email protected]
Email 2 [email protected]
Official language(s) of communication of member English and French
Electoral Group Europe Major Groups
Home > mountain-partnership > Members