Koya University

Koya University, established in 2003, is located in the city of Koya (Koysinjaq) in the Kurdistan Region of Iraq, in the foothills of the Zagros Mountains. The university has 25 departments in various fields, from engineering to geography to biology, as well as experts in water resources and agriculture. The university is committed to providing a truly inspiring education, promoting its students, producing leading research and benefitting communities in Kurdistan. Koya University can contribute to the Mountain Partnership through its diverse programs and faculty, cultural exchange programs and exhibitions, and by hosting expeditions into the local mountains.

Member category Major Groups Organizations
Country Iraq
Area Near East and North Africa
Geographic focus of work Northeastern part of Iraq
Specific Region(s) Koysinjaq, Ranya, Dokan, Qalat Dizah Cities
Head Wali M. Hamad
Head title President
Focal Point title Director of International Relation office
Focal Point Hawkar Bapeer Bakir
Alternate Focal Point title Dean of the School of Physical Education
Alternate Focal Point Zana Mohamad Mohamadsalh
Address Room No.24 Presidency Building Koya University Campus, Koya KOY45
Telephone 009647501034475
Email [email protected]
Email 2 [email protected]
Website https://www.koyauniversity.org
Electoral Group Near East and North Africa Major Groups
Home > mountain-partnership > Members