International Commission for the Protection of the Alps (CIPRA)

The International Commission for the Protection of the Alps (CIPRA) is an autonomous non-governmental, non-profit umbrella organisation that has been committed to the protection and sustainable development of the Alps since 1952. With its international executive office in Liechtenstein, its representatives in seven Alpine states and around one hundred member organisations and institutions CIPRA today represents an important alpine-wide network. From this broad base CIPRA is able to play a pioneering role in contributing to solving current problems and upcoming challenges aimed at bringing about a sustainable and ecological future for the Alpine region.

Member category Major Groups Organizations
Country Liechtenstein
Area Europe
Geographic focus of work Global - Regional - Interregional - Sub-regional - National - Local
Specific Region(s) Europe
Head Katharina Conradin
Head title President
Focal Point title Director
Focal Point Claire Simon
Address Bretscha 22, FL-9494 Schaan, Liechtenstein
Telephone 004232375353
Fax 004232375354
Email [email protected]
Electoral Group Europe Major Groups
Home > mountain-partnership > Members