Voluntary Guidelines for Securing Sustainable Small-Scale Fisheries
in the Context of Food Security and Poverty Eradication

News and events

News
Small-scale fishers, fish workers and their communities are currently facing the threat of the COVID-19 pandemic which is affecting the entire value chain and the livelihoods depending on it. At the same time, there may be promising practices and opportunities that may contribute to the prosperous future of the sector....
News
A Postdoctoral Associate is sought to be part of the team of the “Illuminating Hidden Harvests (IHH) project”. The main duties of the Postdoc in this position will be to support the PIs in the research and write up of data for publication. Assume leadership for the day-to-day management of responsibilities of...
News
On International Human Rights Day, which marks the adoption on 10 December 1948 of the Universal Declaration on Human Rights, we celebrate the achievements by all members of the international community – States, organizations, companies, civil society, researches, individuals, etc. – towards reinforcing the recognition, protection and promotion of the...
Event
A “first look” at some key findings from the upcoming IHH report Date: Tuesday 23 November 2021 Time:The webinar is being held twice to account for different time zones: 8-9:30 am Rome (CET) / 2-3:30 pm Bangkok (ICT) / 6-7:30 pm Sydney (AEST) OR 10-11:30 am New York (EST) / 12-1:30 pm Sao Paulo...
Event
IYAFA Launch Event
19/11/2021 - 19/11/2021 Virtual
The United Nations General Assembly has declared 2022 the International Year of Artisanal Fisheries and Aquaculture (IYAFA 2022). FAO is the lead agency for celebrating the Year in collaboration with other relevant organizations and bodies of the United Nations system. IYAFA 2022 is an important recognition of the millions of...
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 37