Committee on World Food Security

Making a difference in food security and nutrition

Bahamas, Croatia, Djibouti, Georgia, Honduras, Latvia, Maldives, Moldova, Saint Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Ukraine and Uzbekistan recently joined CFS, increasing CFS membership to 138 Member countries.
Check out all the highlights and outcomes from CFS 47.

À propos du CSA

Créé en 1974, le Comité de la sécurité alimentaire mondiale (CSA) constitue, depuis sa réforme en 2009, la principale plateforme internationale et intergouvernementale, ouverte à tous, qui permet à l’ensemble des parties prenantes de travailler ensemble pour assurer à chacun la sécurité alimentaire et la nutrition.

Le CSA élabore et approuve, à l'aide d'une approche multiparties prenantes et inclusive, des recommandations et des orientations sur tout un éventail de questions en rapport avec la sécurité alimentaire et la nutrition. Ces recommandations et orientations sont mises au point à partir des rapports du Groupe d’experts de haut niveau sur la sécurité alimentaire et la nutrition (HLPE), lesquels reposent sur des données scientifiques et une analyse des faits, et/ou grâce aux travaux techniques de l'Organisation des Nations Unies pour l'alimentation et l'agriculture (FAO), du Fonds international de développement agricole (FIDA), du Programme alimentaire mondial (PAM) et des membres du Groupe consultatif du CSA.

La réunion mondiale annuelle du CSA (session plénière du CSA) se tient normalement en octobre, au Siège de la FAO, à Rome

Programme du travaile

Le CSA a adopté un ambitieux programme de travail stratégique pour 2020-2023.En savoir plus ici.

 

Dernière vidéo du CSA sur YouTube

Nouveaux Produits du CSA

 

Ressources Principales

Nouvelle base de données de produits politiques du CSA

Créée par le FIDA, la base de données permet d'accéder aux produits du CSA, tels que les recommandations politiques, les directives volontaires et les principes, afin de renforcer les efforts mondiaux en faveur de la sécurité alimentaire et de la nutrition pour tous.

Plus de ressources:

Fil Twitter

Committee on World Food Security

Making a difference in food security and nutrition

About CFS

The Committee on World Food Security (CFS) was established in 1974 and reformed in 2009 as the foremost inclusive international and intergovernmental platform for all stakeholders to work together to ensure food security and nutrition for all.

Using a multi-stakeholder, inclusive approach, CFS develops and endorses policy recommendations and guidance on a wide range of food security and nutrition topics.  These are developed starting from scientific and evidence-based reports produced by the High-Level Panel of Experts on Food Security and Nutrition (HLPE) and/or through work supported technically by The Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), The International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD), World Food Programme (WFP) and representatives of the CFS Advisory Group.

CFS holds an annual Plenary session every October in FAO, Rome.

Programme of Work

CFS adopted an ambitious strategic Programme of Work for 2020–2023. Find out more here

 

Latest CFS Video on YouTube

New Policy Products

 

Key Resources

New Database of CFS Policy Products

Developed by the International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD), the database provides easy access to CFS products such as voluntary guidelines, policy recommendations, and principles to drive the global effort towards food security and nutrition for all.

Other Key Resources:

Twitter feed