Previous PageTable Of ContentsNext Page


Part 4: Annexes

Annex 1. List of participants

BOTSWANA

Mr Sedi Mosegofatsi Bose
Regional Forestry Officer
Dept. Crop Production and Forestry/Kanye
Private Bag 032
Kanye, Botswana
Tel.: +267 340346
Fax: +267 341510

ETHIOPIA

Mr Kidane Mengistu
Senior Forestry Expert\
PO Box 25948/1000
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Tel.: +251 1 551694
Fax: +251 1 550155
Eail: kidanemengistu@yahoo.com

FINLAND

Dr Eshetu Yirdaw
Researcher
Viikki Tropical Resources Institute
Revontulentie 2p 52
00740 Helsinki, Finland
Tel.: +358 9 19156627
Fax: +358 9 19158646
Email: eshetu.yirdaw@helsinki.fi

GAMBIA

Mr Jato S. Sillah
Director of Forestry
5, Marina Parade
PO Box 504
Banjul, Gambia
Tel.: +220 227307/483595
Fax: +220 224765/372721/676199
Email: forestry.dept@gamtel.gm or
jato_s_sillah@hotmail.com

GHANA

Mr M.O. Abebrese
Director of Operations
Forest Service Division
(Forestry Commission)
PO Box MB434
4th Third Avenue. Ridge
Accra, Ghana
Tel.: +233 21 221315/675736
Fax: +233 21 220818
Email: info@forestrycommission.com

Dr Dominic Blay
Senior Research Scientist|
Forestry Research Institute of Ghana
UST Box 63, Kumasi
Ashanti, Ghana
Tel.: +233 5160121/3
Fax: +233 5160121
Email: dblay@forig.org

KENYA

Mr Gideon Gathaara
Chief Conservator of Forests
Forest Department
Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
PO Box 30513
Nairobi, Kenya
Tel.: +254 2 210261
Fax: +254 2 3764249
Email: ccf@wananchi.com

Mr Ben Wandago
Forest Department
Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
PO Box 30513
Nairobi, Kenya, or
PO Box 879 Thika
Tel.: +254 2 210261/215738
ax: +254 2 3763669
Email: fdmenr@spacenetonline.com
benwandago@hotmail.com

Mr Jeff Odera
Programme Coordinator
Elangata Wuas Ecosystem Management Programme
National Museums of Kenya
PO Box 40658
Nairobi, Kenya
Tel.: +254 2 2375139
Fax: +254 2 23751819
Email: odera@africaonline.co.ke

Robinson K Ng'ethe
Team Leader
AGFOR Technical Services
Rural Development Consultants
PO Box 54340
Nairobi, Kenya
Tel: 254 141 54108
Cell: 0733 878 305
Email: estung@swiftkenya.com

David Mwangi Njuru
Project Officer
Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Devt. /GTZ
Promotion of Agricultural Extension Services
PO Box 41607
Nairobi, Kenya
Tel: +254 (0)2 2716990 or 254 (0)2 2719013 ext. 48296
Email: gtzpes@nbnet.cxo.ke or mwanginjuru#email.com

MALAWI

Mr Wellingtone A. Nyondo
Vipphya Plantations
PO Chikangawa
Mzimba, Malawi
Tel.: +265 1 343219/343215/343222/333944
Fax: +265 1 331998
Email: salinas@africa online.net 
SFMP@africaonline.net wnyondo@yahoo.co.uk

MOZAMBIQUE

Mr Gabriel Albano
Faculdade de Agronomia e Engenharia Florestal
Dep. de Engenharia Florestal
Universidade Eduardo Mondlane C.P. 257
Maputo, Mozambique
Tel.: +258 1 496 238
Fax: +258 1 496 238
Email: Kally1302@yahoo.co.uk Albamoz@hotmail.com

NAMIBIA

Mr Hailwa Joseph
Acting Director of Forestry
Ministry of Environment and Tourism
Private Bag 13346
Windhoek, Namibia
Tel.: +264 61 221478
Fax: +264 61 222830
Email: jhailwa@met.gov.na

NIGERIA

Mr Musa O. Amiebenomo
Federal Ministry of Environment
Federal Dept. of Forestry
PMB 135, Garki
Abuja, Nigeria
Tel.: +234 9 3144551/2343022 (Res):
234 9 3144552
Email: maoyebo@yahoo.uk.co

SOUTH AFRICA

Dr Coert Geldenhuys
FORESTWOOD cc
PO Box 228, La Montagne 0184
35 Grace Avenue
Murrayfield 0184 (Street)
Pretoria, South Africa
Tel./fax: +27 12 803 3277
Cell: +27 82 776 1593
Email: cgelden@mweb.co.za

SWAZILAND

Ms Futhi Magagula
Ministry of Agriculture and Cooperatives
Malkerns Research Station
PO Box 4
Malkerns, Swaziland
Tel.: +268 52 83800
Fax: +268 52 83490
Email: fmagagula@yahoo.com

TANZANIA

Mr Arthur Dallu
Forestry and Bee Keeping Division
PO Box 426
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Tel.: +255 0222111062
Fax: +255 0222130091
Email:fordev@africaonline.co.tz

UGANDA

Mr Hudson Jackson Andrua
Ministry of Water, Lands and Environment Forestry Department
PO Box 7124
Kampala; Uganda
Tel.: +256 41 347086
Cell: +256 077 451354
Fax: +256 41 347086; 251917
Email: fdnbs@imul.com or: fdcfm@infocom.co.ug

Dr Joseph Obua
Department of Forest Biology and Ecosystems Management
Faculty of Forestry and Nature Conservation
Makerere University
PO Box 7062
Kampala, Uganda
Tel.: +256 41 543647
Fax: +256 41 533574
Email: obua@forest.mak.ac.ug

ZAMBIA

Mr Ignatius Makumba
Senior Extension Forester
Forestry Department
2nd Floor Lottie House, Cairo Road
PO Box 50042
Lusaka, Zambia
Tel.: +260 1 236911/226132
Fax: +260 1 222470
Email: inmakumba@hotmail.com

ZIMBABWE

Mr Edward Mufandaedza
Forestry Commission
71 Fifth Street
PO Box 467
Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Tel.: +263 09 61495/77224
Fax: +263 09 74825/71133
Email: sfm@tel.conet.co.zw

Mr Patrick Mushove
ERMAL P/L
Box UA526
Union Avenue
Harare, Zimbabwe
Tel.: +263 11 418 268
Fax: +263 70 30513
Email: patrickmushove@zol.co.zw

Organizing Committee, External Advisers and Resource Persons

CIFOR

Ms Unna Chokkalingam
Scientist
CIFOR Indonesia
PO Box 6596 JKPWB
Jakarta 10065, Indonesia
Tel.: +62 251 622 622
Fax: +62 251 622 100
Email: u.chokkalingam@cgiar.org

GTZ

Mr Helmut Dotzauer
GTZ Forestry Advisor
Kotak Pos 1202
Samarinda 75001
KT, Indonesia
Tel.: +62 541 733434
Fax: +62 541 733437
Email: Dotzauer@samarinda.org

NETHERLANDS

Mr Herman Savenije
Tropical Forest Adviser
National Reference Centre for Agriculture, Nature Management and Fisheries (EC LNV)
POB 482, 6710. BL, Ede
Netherlands
Tel.: +31 318 671 454
Fax: +31 318 624 737
Email: H.J.F.Savenije@eclnv.agro.nl

Mr Chris Maas Geesteranus
Programme Leader Biodiversity
National Centre for Agriculture, Nature Management and Fisheries (EC LNV)
POB 482
6710, BL. Ede
Netherlands
Tel.: +31 318 671564
Fax: +31 318 624737
Email: c.maas.geesteranus@eclnv.agro.nl

GERMANY

Mr Bernd-Markus Liss
German Association of Development Consultants AGEG (Coop.)
Natural Resources and Rural Development Department
Galgenweg 29, D 86899
Landsberg/Lech
Tel.: +49 (0)8191 942010
Fax: +49 (0)8191 942009
Email:bernd_liss@compuserve.com or b.liss@ageg.de 
Website: www.ageg.de

IPGRI

Mr Michael S. Mbogga
Associate Expert
Forest Genetics Resources (IPGRI)
Via dei Tre Denari 472/a
00057 Maccarese (Fiumicino)
Rome, Italy
Tel.: +39 06 6118266 (Office)
Fax: +39 06 61979661
Email: m.mbogga@cgiar.org

FAO

Ms Mirjam Kuzee
Forestry Officer
Forestry Department/FAO
00100 Rome, Italy
Tel.: +39 06 5705 6103
Fax: +39 06 5705 5137
Email: mirjam.kuzee@fao.org

Mr Froylán Castañeda
Forestry Department, FAO
00100 Rome, Italy
Tel.: +39 06 5705 3834
Fax: +39 06 5705 5137
Email: froylan.castaneda@fao.org

Mr Edward Kilawe
Forestry Officer
Forestry Department/FAO
00100 Rome, Italy
Tel.: +39 06 5705 4471
Fax: +39 06 5705 5137
Email:Edward.Kilawe@fao.org

AFRICAN TIMBER ORGANIZATION (ATO)

Mr Afonso Zola
Technical Director
Wood Industries and Trade
African Timber Organisation
PO Box 1077
Libreville, Gabon
Tel.: +241 73 29 28
Fax: +241 70 40 30
Email: oab.gabon@internetgabon.com

ICRAF

Dr Bashir Jama
Regional Coordinator
ICRAF-ECA Regional Programme
PO Box 30677
Nairobi, Kenya
Tel.: +254 2 524000; 524230
Fax: +254 2 524001; 524013
Email: B.Jama@cgiar.org

Prof. August Temu
Leader, Training and Education
ICRAF
PO Box 30677
Nairobi, Kenya
Tel.: +254 2 524000
Fax: +254 2 524001
Email: A.Temu@cgiar.org

RAPPORTEUR

Dali Mwagore
Editor
PO Box 27628
00506 Nairobi, Kenya
Tel: +254 2 650775
Email: dmwagore@hotmail.com


Previous PageTop Of PageNext Page