“Get involved in action where regional voices can be heard. GACSA rallies action through members and it’s network of Regional CSA Alliances’ own initiatives, engagements and programs, promoting far-ranging knowledge sharing and dialogue, contributing to strategic national, regional, and thematic CSA events and processes.”



North America Climate Smart Agriculture Alliance (NACSAA)

North America Climate Smart Agriculture Alliance (NACSAA) is a farmer-led platform for inspiring, educating, and equipping agricultural partners to innovate effective local adaptations that sustain productivity, enhance climate resilience, and contribute to the local and global goals for sustainable development. NACSAA reflects and embraces all scales of agriculture in Canada, Mexico and the United States, ranging from small landholders to midsize and large-scale producers.

NACSAA encourages CSA strategies to enhance the adaptive capacity of North American agriculture to changing climate conditions. CSA Alliances are seen as a vehicle for bringing together all those constituencies to resolve differences and forge innovative solutions.

Contact: Ernie Shea



Africa CSA Alliance (ACSAA)

Africa Climate-Smart Agriculture Alliance (ACSAA) is a pan-African multi-stakeholder platform for facilitating peer exchange and learning, building a common understanding of contributions to CSA, and aligning and harmonizing various climate change and agriculture programmes being undertaken across Africa and at multiple scales. The Africa CSA Alliance also provides the coordination platform needed to take stock of progress towards the African Union Vision 25x25 on CSA.

The alliance is hosted by the African Union-New Partnership for Africa’s Development (AU-NEPAD) and draws membership from the African Union Commission, Regional Economic Communities of the African Union, Member states, Private Sector and Civil Society and other non-state players such as learning and research institutions.


Contact: Manyewu Mutamba



 Eastern Africa Climate Smart Agriculture Platform (EACSAP)

Eastern Africa Climate Smart Agriculture Platform provide a credible multi-stakeholder platform for sharing information and knowledge, space for evidence and stakeholder voices to interface and dialogue with government at national, regional, and global levels. A platform where appropriate CSA practices are adopted by farmers throughout Eastern Africa leading to increased productivity, food security, farm profitability and sustainable farming systems.

The Platform also works with diverse CSA stakeholder groups including national governments, regional economic communities, research, NGOs/CBOs and private sector among others.

With this context, the Eastern Africa Sub-regional CSA Platform covers 8 countries in Eastern -Africa: Burundi, Djibouti,  Ethiopia,  Kenya,  Rwanda,  Somalia,  South Sudan and Uganda


Contact: Patrick Bahal

Southern Africa Climate Smart Agriculture Alliance (SACSAA)

SACSAA is in response to the need for a southern Africa alliance to contribute to the pan-African CSA Alliance mandate of reaching at least six (6) million farmers with CSA by 2025.

Hosted by the Food, Agriculture and Natural Resources Policy Analysis Network (FANRPAN) covering 16 of the SADC member states which include Angola, Botswana, Comoros, Democratic Republic Of Congo, Eswatini, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa, United Republic Of Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

CSA Alliances are seen as a vehicle for bringing together all those constituencies to resolve differences and forge innovative solutions.




West Africa Climate Smart Agriculture Alliance (WACSAA)

The objective of the Alliance is therefore to support the implementation of the CSA Framework for Action of ECOWAP/CAADP by providing a consultation, coordination, convergence, funding and monitoring framework for initiatives by members of the Alliance.

Hosted by the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS), the Alliance covers 17 countries of the ECOWAS/UEMOA/CILSS region: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Chad, Côte d'Ivoire, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Bissau-Guinea, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, and Togo.

Contact: Alain Sy Traore



ASEAN Climate Resilience Network (ASEAN-CRN)

The ASEAN Climate Resilience Network (ASEAN-CRN) is a platform for regional exchange, particularly for sharing information, experiences, and expertise on CSA, which is supported by the ASEAN German-Programme on Response to Climate Change in Agriculture and Forestry (GAP-CC) through the Forestry and Climate Change (FOR-CC) module. The ASEAN-CRN promotes the adaptive capacity of ASEAN Member States (AMS) to climate change and enhance the resilience of major crops for food security. Likewise, the ASEAN CRN supports the process of scaling up of CSA practices amongst AMS through regional cooperation.

ASEAN-CRN covers 10 Member States of the Association of Southeast Asian Nation (ASEAN) namely Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam

Contact: Dada Bacudo



Pacific Climate Smart Agriculture Alliance (PCSAA)

The Alliance is hosted by the Pacific Community (SPC).



Contact: Gibson Susumu