The FAO Library was initiated upon the foundation of the Organization in 1945 in Washington, D.C.
It was moved to the new FAO headquarters in Rome in 1951 and merged with the library of the International Institute of Agriculture (IIA). On 10 June 1952, the Library was officially opened and named the David Lubin Memorial Library "in honour of the man whose ideas and energy had led to the creation of the IIA". Today the Library contains over 1 million FAO and non FAO documents, special and digital collections, on all FAO topics, sustaining FAO as a knowledge organization.
Cambridge Law Reports offers fast and easy access to key case reports, including the contents of the leading International Law Reports series.
The database provides users with extensive search options and a unique browse feature to quickly find required content using variables such as keyword, the parties involved, judge's name, court or year of case.