> Page d'accueil > Page d'accueil
 

The FAO Library was initiated upon the foundation of the Organization in 1945 in Washington, D.C.

It was moved to the new FAO headquarters in Rome in 1951 and merged with the library of the International Institute of Agriculture (IIA). On 10 June 1952, the Library was officially opened and named the David Lubin Memorial Library "in honour of the man whose ideas and energy had led to the creation of the IIA". Today the Library contains over 1 million FAO and non FAO documents, special and digital collections, on all FAO topics, sustaining FAO as a knowledge organization.

Explore the FAO Library Catalog

Search the Online FAO Library Catalog to find FAO documents since 1945 (digital and print), non FAO monographs since 1976 and an extensive FAO and non FAO serials collection. To consult the IIA collections and pre-1976 non FAO material, write us at fao-library-reference@fao.org.

FAO LIBRARY CATALOG


 

Literature to sustain the Global Symposium on Soil Organic Carbon

Director-General José Graziano da Silva welcomed President Jiogi Konrote of Fiji to FAO at the start of The Global Symposium on Soil Organic Carbon (GSOC17) and paid a visit to the FAO Library to learn about its history and collection.

To contribute to the GSOC17 the FAO library collected some relevant literature.