OUTCOMES OF THE REGIONAL WORKSHOP ON INFORMATION MANAGEMENT AND COORDINATION MECHANISMS OF TSUNAMI EMERGENCY AND REHABILITATION OPERATIONS IN AGRICULTURE, FISHERIES AND FORESTRY

Previous PageTable of ContentsNext Page

Annex 3: List of participants

REPRESENTATIVES OF TSUNAMI-AFFECTED COUNTRIES

MALDIVES

Zaha Waheed
Deputy Director of Planning Coordination
Ministry of Fisheries Agriculture and Marine
Resources
4th Floor, Ghaazee Building, Ameeru Ahmed
Magu, Male, Maldives
Tel: 960 3331020
Fax: 960 3326558
E-mail: zaha.waheed@fishagri.gov.mv

Yon Fernandez De Larrinoa Arcal
Emergency Coordinator Maldives
FAO Emergency and Rehabilitation Operations in
the Maldives
ADK Tower 9th Floor, Ameer Ahmed Magu
Male, Maldives
Tel: 960 334 07 90
Fax: 960 334 07 91
E-mail: Yon.FernandezLarrinoa@fao.org

SRI LANKA

Aminath Rishaadh
Assistant Data Processing Officer
Ministry of Fisheries Agriculture and Marine
Resources
4th Floor, Ghaazee Building, Ameeru Ahmed
Magu, Male, Maldives
E-mail: it@fishagri.gov.mv

Shantha Emitiyagoda
Deputy Director Extension
Department of Agriculture, Peradeniya
Sri Lanka
Tel: 94 11 812387405
Fax: 94 11 812387405
E-mail: shanthaemiti@gmail.com

James Terjanian
Information Management Specialist
FAO Maldives
ADK Tower 9th Floor, Ameeru Ahmed Magu
Male, Maldives
Tel: 960 78888242
E-mail: jamesterjanian@yahoo.ca

P.A.G.S. Nandakumara
Assistant Conservator of Forest, Forest Department
Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
No. 82, Rajamalwatta Road, Battaramulla
Sri Lanka
Tel: 94 45 2232171
Fax: 94 45 2232171
E-mail: nandakumarafd@yahoo.com rashalforest@yahoo.com

Abby Branavakumar
Consultant
FAO Emergency Office, 1813, Hampden Lane
Wellawatta, Colombo 06, Sri Lanka
Tel: 94 11 2689363/4
Fax: 94 11 2689363/4
E-mail: Abby.Branavakumar@fao.org

Tri Agustin Satriani
Head of Sub-Division of Agricultural Tool and
Machines
Ministry of Agriculture, Jl. AUP No. 3 Pasar
Minggu, Jakarta Selatan 12520, Indonesia
Tel: 062 21 7806819
Fax: 062 21 7806309

Leslie Joseph
ERCU Senior Fisheries Consultant
FAO Emergency Office, 66, Kynsey Road
Colombo 07, Sri Lanka
Tel: 94 11 2689363/4
Fax: 94 11 2689363/4
E-mail: Leslie.Joseph@fao.org

Saeful Rachman
Deputy Director of Watershed Management
Supervision
Directorate General of Land Rehabilitation and
Social Forestry
Ministry of Forestry
Manggala Wanabakti Building Block 7, 13th Floor,
Jl. Gatot Subroto, Jakarta 10270
Indonesia
Tel: 062 21 5730374
Fax: 062 21 5731839
E-mail: saefulrachman@yahoo.com

Marc Bellemans
Senior Emergency & Rehabilitation Coordinator
FAO Emergency Office, 66, Kynsey Road
Colombo 07, Sri Lanka
E-mail: Marc.Bellemans@fao.org

M. Mazahim Hanifa
Livelihood Economic Recovery Officer
Reconstruction and Development Agency
(RADA)
41, 7-8th Floor, Janadhipathi Mawatha
Colombo-1, Sri Lanka
Tel: 94 11 2496800-5
Fax: 94 11 2496888
E-mail: mazahim@rada.gov.lk

Eri Indrawan Wiradikoesoema
Deputy Director for Technical Cooperation,
Bureau of International Cooperation
Ministry of Forestry
Manggala Wanabakti Bldg., Block 7, 4th Floor,
Senayan, Jakarta, Indonesia
Tel: 062 21 570 1117
Fax: 062 21 5720210
E-mail: agaiza@yahoo.com

INDONESIA

Udhoro Kasih Anggoro
Executive Secretary, DG of Food Crops
Ministry of Agriculture
JI. AUP No. 3 Pasar Minggu
Jakarta Selatan 12520, Indonesia
Tel: 062 21 7806810
Fax: 062 21 7827145
E-mail: uk_anggoro@yahoo.com

Hadimulyo Mulyono
Assistant Minister on Cooperation and Inter-agency
Relation
Ministry of Marine Affairs and Fisheries (MMAF)
Merdekatimur No. 16, Jakarta, Indonesia
Tel: 062 21 3522518
Fax: 062 21 3522518

Bambang Budhianto
Head of Planning Division, DG of Food Crops
Ministry of Agriculture
JI. AUP No. 3 Pasar Minggu
Jakarta Selatan 12520, Indonesia
Tel: 062 21 78835275
Fax: 062 21 78835275
E-mail: bbudhianto@yahoo.com

Said Faisal
Deputy for Economic and Business Development
Rehabilitation and Reconstruction Agency (BRR)
for NAD-Nias
Jl. Muhammad Thaher No. 20, Lueng Bata,
Banda Aceh 23247, Indonesia
Tel: 0651 636666
Fax: 0651 637777
E-mail: faisal@brr.go.id

Rajendra Aryal
Senior Emergency and Rehabilitation Coordinator
FAO ERCU, Banda Aceh, Jl. Angsa 12
Banda Aceh, Indonesia
Tel: 0811946867
E-mail: Rajendra.Aryal@fao.org

Thanee Pak-uthai
Economist
Department of Livestock Development (DLD)
69/1 Phayathai Road, Rajathevi, Bangkok 10400
Tel: 0 2653 4472
Fax: 0 2653 4930
E-mail: imean3@yahoo.com

Sugianto Saman
GIS/Remote Sensing Expert
FAO Banda Aceh Coordination Office
Jl. Angsa No. 12, Ateuk Deah Tanoh
Banda Aceh, 23244, Indonesia
Tel: 628126991766
E-mail: S.Sugianto@gmail.com

Waraporn Prompoj
Chief of International Cooperation Group
Department of Fisheries (DOF)
Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900
Tel: 0 2579 7939
Fax: 0 2562 0529
E-mail: wprompoj@yahoo.com

THAILAND

Atchara Somsnay
Department of Agricultural Extension (DOAE)
2143/1 Phaholyothin Road, Chatuchak
Bangkok 10900
Tel: 0 2579 9523
Fax: 0 2940 7026

Sonjai Havanond
Coastal and Mangrove Resources Management
Expert
Department of Marine and Coastal Resources
(DMCR)
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
(MNRE)
92 Phaholyothin 7, Sam Sen Nai, Phayathai
Bangkok 10400
Tel: 0 2298 2166
Fax: 0 2298 2901
E-mail: sonjai_h@hotmail.com

Kularb Maisooklang
Senior Statistician, Information Centre
Department of Agricultural Extension (DOAE)
2143/1 Phaholyothin Road, Chatuchak
Bangkok 10900
Tel: 0 2579 1260
Fax: 0 2940 6050
E-mail: kularbm@hotmail.com

Chaiyanam Dissataporn
Land Development Department (LDD)
Phaholyothin Road, Chatuchak
Bangkok 10900
Tel: 0 2579 5546
Fax: 0 2561 0312
E-mail: Dissataporn@gmail.com

Patchanee Chaivanit
Krabi Provincial Office of Ministry of Agriculture
and Cooperatives
2/2 Napacharus Road, Pak Nam Subdistrict,
Muang District, Krabi 81000
Tel: 075-622-393
Fax: 075-622-223
E-mail: pat_moac@yahoo.com

Vimol Jirathanawat
Director of Information Technology Centre
Department of Livestock Development (DLD)
69/1 Phayathai Road, Rajathevi
Bangkok 10400
Tel: 0 2653 4444 ext 2311
Fax: 0 2653 4925
E-mail: vimoljir@dld.go.th

Wichien Chatupote
Faculty of Natural Resources
Prince of Songkla University
Hat Yai 90112
Tel: 081-0977612
E-mail: wichien.c@psu.ac.th

Chantima Tanyacharoen
Deputy
Office of Department of Agriculture and
Cooperatives, MOAC Phang Nga
120/1 Barirakbumrung Rd.,
Tai Chang Subdistrict, Muang District
Phang Nga 82000
Tel: 076-413181
Fax: 076-413182
E-mail: moac_pna@yahoo.com

Suksa Malakarn
Director of Phang Nga Provincial MOAC
MOAC Phang Nga, Office of Department of
Agriculture and Cooperatives,
120/1 Barirakbumrung Rd., Tai Chang Subdistrict,
Muang District, Phang Nga 82000
Tel: 076-413181
Fax: 076-413182
E-mail: moac_pna@yahoo.com

Ekachai Phrukamphai
Director of Ranong Provincial MOAC Office
of Department of Agriculture and Cooperatives
4/51 Moo 1 Petchakasem Rd.,
Bangrin Subdistrict, Muang District
Ranong 85000
Tel: 086-956-3755
Fax: 077-824869

Pongpun Nualsri
Office of Department of Agriculture and
Cooperatives
4/51 Moo 1 Petchakasem Rd.,
Banglin Subdistrict, Muang District
Ranong 85000
Tel: 077-824868-9
Fax: 077-824869
E-mail: pongpun_nualsri@yahoo.com

REPRESENTATIVES OF INTERNATIONAL AND REGIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

Chiraporn Sunpakit
Manager
Australian Centre for International Agriculture
Research (ACIAR)
Australian Embassy, 37 South Sathorn Road
Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Tel: 0 2344 6483
Fax: 0 2344 6305
E-mail: chiraporn.sunpakit@dfat.gov.au

Chaowalit Silapathong
Director of Geo-Informatics Office
Geo-Informatics and Space Technology
Development Agency (GISTDA)
196 Phaholyothin Road, Chatuchak
Bangkok 10900
Tel: 0 2940 6420-9 ext 213
Fax: 0 2561 4326
E-mail: chaow@gistda.or.th

David Green
Senior Information Consultant
Coastal Zone Management (Australia) Pty Ltd.
P.O. Box 191, Mosman Park, Perth 6012, Australia
Tel: 61(0) 89284 6460
Fax: 61(0) 89383 3769
E-mail: david@coastalmanagement.com

Atsushi Ono
Deputy Manager RESTEC
Asoke, Sukhumvit 21, Bangkok
Tel: 0 2259 4191
Fax: 0 2260 7027

Tariful Islam
Land Use Planning (LUP) & GIS Advisor,
CCB-NREM Project of Seila Programme,
Seila Task Force Secretariat
CDC Building E, Wat Phnom,
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Tel: (855) 12507569
E-mail: tariful@seila.gov.kh
tarifuli@yahoo.com

 

FOOD AND AGRICULTURE ORGANIZATION OF THE UNITED NATIONS (FAO)

He Changchui
Assistant Director-General and FAO Regional
Representative for Asia and the Pacific
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4305
Fax: 0 2697 4499
E-mail: FAO-RAP@fao.org

Susan Braatz
Programme Coordinator
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4112
Fax: 0 2697 4445
E-mail: Susan.Braatz@fao.org

Hiroyuki Konuma
Deputy Regional Representative
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4134
Fax: 0 2697 4499
E-mail: FAO-RAP@fao.org

David Brown
Consultant
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4196
Fax: 0 2697 4445
E-mail: David.Brown@fao.org

Hilde Niggemann
Senior Operations Officer and Coordinator of the
TCEO Asia
FAO-Emergency-Rehabilitation Operations
Service-TCEO
E-mail: Hilde.Niggemann@fao.org

Naoki Minamiguchi
Vulnerability Analysis Coordinator
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4309
Fax: 0 2697 4445
E-mail: Naoki.Minamiguchi@fao.org

Simon Wilkinson
Communications Manager
Network of Aquaculture Centres in Asia-Pacific
P.O. Box 1040 Kasetsart University Post Office
Chatuchak, Bangkok 10903, Thailand
Tel: 0 2561 1728
Fax: 0 2561 1727
E-mail: simon.wilkinson@enaca.org

Shingo Shibata
Chief Technical Adviser, GCP/RAS/218/JPN
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4108
Fax: 0 2697 4445
E-mail: Shingo.Shibata@fao.org

Apinan Kamnalrut
National Consultant
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4122
Fax: 0 2697 4403
E-mail: Apinan.Kamnalrut@fao.org

Hiroshi Kodama
International Expert, GCP/RAS/218/JPN
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4102
Fax: 0 2697 4445
E-mail: Hiroshi.Kodama@fao.org

Suchint Deetae
National Fisheries Consultant
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand

Gamini Keerthisinghe
Senior Plant Production Officer
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4165
Fax: 0 2697 4445
E-mail: Gamini.Keerthisinghe@fao.org

Attaya Kungsuwan
National Fisheries Consultant
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand

Yuji Niino
Land Management Officer
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4213
Fax: 0 2697 4445
E-mail: Yuji.Niino@fao.org

Supajit Tienpati
TA S
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4279
Fax: 0 2697 4445
E-mail: Supajit.Tienpati@fao.org

Merkur Beqiri
Lead Consultant: Regional Tsunami Information
Management and Review, OSRO/RAS/503/CHA
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4320
Fax: 0 2697 4445
E-mail: Merkur@gmail.com

Kanchana Archavaniyut
Secretary
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4257
Fax: 0 2697 4445
E-mail: K.Archavaniyut@fao.org

Apirada Sirigaya
Project Assistant
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4318
Fax: 0 2697 4445
E-mail: Apirada.Sirigaya@fao.org

Terry Clayton
Workshop Reporting Consultant
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
E-mail: clayton@loxinfo.co.th

Previous PageTop of PageNext Page