世界森林状况

关于本系列

世界森林状况 报告森林状况、森林部门最新重大政策和机构情况及关键问题。它广泛提供与政策有关的当前可靠信息,以促进与世界森林有关的知情讨论和决策。《世界森林状况》每两年以阿拉伯文、中文、俄文、英文、法文和西班牙文发表。

最新版本:2018年世界森林状况

通向可持续发展的森林之路

大约三年前,各国领导人就联合国《2030可持续发展议程》及其17个可持续发展目标达成一致,自此该议程和目标成为指导全球发展政策的核心框架。本版《世界森林状况》旨在加强我们对森林及其可持续经营如何为实现多项可持续发展目标做出贡献的理解。对世界森林而言,时间紧迫:我们必须开展跨部门协作,把利益相关方集合起来,尽快采取行动。

《2018年世界森林状况》确定了可采取的行动,以增强森林和树木为加快实现可持续发展目标所必需做出的贡献。现在必须采取措施以更有效地与私有部门合作,必须对非正规部门进行改革,以实现更广泛的经济、社会和环境效益。

七十年前,当联合国粮农组织完成其第一次世界森林资源评估的时候,主要关注在于是否有足够的木材来满足全球需求;而现在,我们则认识到森林和树木具有更为显著的

数字报告 | 完整版 | 宣传页 | 电子书  MOBI EPUB

FAO.org

Home > Publications > SOFO
State of the World's Forests

About the series

The State of the World's Forests reports on the status of forests, recent major policy and institutional developments and key issues concerning the forest sector. It makes current, reliable and policy-relevant information widely available to facilitate informed discussion and decision-making with regard to the world's forests.

Latest issue: SOFO 2018

Forest Pathways to Sustainable Development

Nearly three years ago, world leaders agreed to the United Nations 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and its 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) – the central framework for guiding development policies throughout the world. This edition of The State of the World’s Forests is aimed at enhancing our understanding of how forests and their sustainable management contribute to achieving several of the SDGs. Time is running out for the world’s forests: we need to work across sectors, bring stakeholders together, and take urgent action.

The State of the World’s Forests 2018 identifies actions that can be taken to increase the contributions of forests and trees that are necessary to accelerate progress towards the SDGs. It is now critical that steps be taken to work more effectively with the private sector, and the informal forest sector must be transformed in order to bring broader economic, social and environmental benefits.

Seventy years ago, when FAO completed its first assessment of the world’s forest resources, the major concern was whether there would be enough timber to supply global demand; now we recognize the greater global relevance of our forests and trees. For the first time, The State of the World’s Forests 2018 provides an assessment of the contribution of forests and trees to our landscapes and livelihoods.

Digital reportFull report |Flyer In brief | E-Book MOBI/EPUB