Antimicrobial Resistance

Working group members

FAO works on AMR through an multi-disciplinary working group under the responsibility of the Chief Veterinary Officer and brings together FAO staff and experts both at Headquarters and decentralized office, from several units, including among others, Animal Health, Animal Production, Food Safety, Codex Alimentarius Secretariat, Development Law, Fisheries and Aquaculture, Plant Production and Protection, International Plant Protection Convention Secretariat, and Land and Water.

Sumption, Keith

Chief Veterinary Officer/ Leader Animal Health Programme Director,
Joint Zoonotic Diseases and AMR Centre (CJWZ)

Song, Junxia

Senior Animal Health Officer

Baogen, Gu

Senior Agricultural Officer and Team leader, Pest and Pesticide Management

Battaglia, Daniela

Livestock Production Officer

Beltran Alcrudo, Daniel

Animal Health Officer

Brisco, Gracia

Food Standards Officer

Buckel, Anica

Behavioural Science Specialist (AMR)

Bullon Caro, Carmen

Legal Officer

Bwatu Mbuyi,  Fallon

AMR Communication Specialist

Cahill, Sarah

Senior Food Standards Officer

Caipo, Marisa

Food Safety and Quality Officer

Caro, Domingo

Regional Antimicrobial Resistance Advocacy and Communication Specialist

Caudell, Mark

AMR Social Science Consultant

Cecchi, Giuliano

African Trypanosomosis Expert

Choi, Myoengsin

Food Standards Officer

Ciarlantini, Claudia

Information Management Officer

Del Barrio, Leopoldo

Coordinator on Antimicrobial Resistance and One Health

Dorado Garcia, Alejandro

Animal Health Officer

Elhassan, Omar

Environment and Water Management

Gaspar, Paulo

Office Assistant

Gatica, María de los Angeles 

Consultant Risk Management  for Food Safety and Antimicrobial Resistance

Gordoncillo, Mary Joy

Regional Project Coordinator

Hao, Bin

Associate Professional Officer

Jiang, Shangchuan

Associate Professional Officer

Kabali, Emmanuel

AMR Project Coordination and Technical Support Consultant

Kim, Jieun

Animal Health Officer

Kimani, Tabitha 

ECTAD Regional Veterinary Socio-economist and AMR Coordinator (Eastern Africa) 

Koo-Oshima, Sasha

Deputy Director of Land and Water, Head of Water

Latronico, Francesca

AMR Laboratory specialist

LeJeune, Jeff

Food Safety Officer

Li, Yingjing (Sara)

Legal Consultant 

Mayen, Friederike

Senior Livestock Development Officer

Mintiens, Koen

Antimicrobial Resistance Programme Specialist 

Newman, Scot

Senior Animal Health and Production Officer

Motriuc, Nelea

Policy and Liaison Specialist

Obonyo, Mark

AMR Coordinator

Ouoba, Irene

Regional Antimicrobial Resistance Project Coordinator

Pinto, Julio

Animal Health Officer

Pinto Ferreira, Jorge

Food Safety Officer

Qiu, Yu

Animal Health Officer

Raizman, Eran

Senior Animal  Health and Production Officer

Reantaso, Melba

Aquaculture Officer

Rodolphe, Mader

Regional Antimicrobial Stewardship Specialist

Salih, Huyam

Agricultural Officer (Animal Health Officer- AMR and One Health)

Shamilov, Artur

Agricultural Officer

Stelzer, Alessandro 

Partnership Platform for Antimicrobial Resistance Coordinator

Taylor, Katrin

Programme Officer

Tadege, Tenaw Andualem

ECTAD Ethiopia- Antimicrobial Resistance (AMR) National Project Coordinator

Tempelman, Kim-Anh

Project Officer 

Teemu, Viinikainen

Legal Consultant

Valcarce, Antonio

Senior Advisor on AMR

Zhao, Weining

Senior Animal Health Officer

Xu, Jing 

Animal Health Officer (AMR and One Health)

Share this page