FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific

Office of the Assistant Director-General and Regional Representative

Agriculture and Food Systems Stream

Food Safety, Nutrition and Healthy Diets Module

  • Sridhar Dharmapuri, Module Leader/Senior Food Safety and Nutrition Officer
  • Warren T.K. Lee, Senior Nutrition and Food Systems Officer
  • Rosemary I’ilu Kafa, Nutrition and Food Systems Officer

Animal Production and Health Module

  • Scott Newman, Module Leader/Senior Animal Health Production Officer / APHCA Secretary 
  • Felix Tillard, Livestock Development Officer / APHCA Budget Holder
  • David Sutherland, Animal Production and Health Officer (EU AMR project)

Value Chain Development, Food Loss and Waste

  • Eva Galvez Nogales, Agribusiness, Value Chains and Rural Finance Officer

Plant Production and Protection

  • Yubak GC, Module Leader/Senior Agricultural Officer
  • Bo Shou, Agricultural Officer
  • Pierre Ferrand, Agricultural Officer (Agro-ecology)

To contact any of the officers, send a message to [email protected]

Climate Action, Biodiversity and Natural Resources Stream

 Forestry and Biodiversity Module

Fishery and Aquaculture Module

Climate Change and Resilient Module 

Land and Water Module

Inclusive Rural Transformation

Food policy, Trade and Rural Development Module

  • Aziz Elbehri, Module Leader/Senior Economist
  • Xuan Li, Senior Policy Officer
  • Aziz Arya, Policy & Programme Officer
  • Shinjae Kim, Resilient and Innovative Food Systems Policy Officer

Statistics Data and SDG Indicators Module 

Socio-Economic Inclusion, Poverty Reduction & Gender Equity

  • Kae Mihara, Gender Officer
  • Tomomi Ishida, Social Protection Officer

To contact any of the officers, send a message to [email protected]

Partnerships & Resource Mobilization

Country Support and Field Programme

Administrative Support Group

  • Dinara Minikeeva, Senior Administrative Officer
  • Dan Locke, Information & Communications Technology Officer
  • Ilhom Muhomediev, International Procurement Officer
  • Jie Wang, Human Resources Officer
  • Sevda Nilsson, Finance Officer (Internal Control)
  • Phavinee Tithipan, National Professional Officer (Administration)


  • Kachen Wongsathapornchai, Regional Manager
  • Filip Claes, Regional Laboratory Coordinator

To contact any ECTAD officer, send a message to [email protected]