FAO in Namibia


Office of the Prime Minister

Ministry of Agriculture, Water and Land Reform 

Ministry of International Relations and Cooperation

Ministry of Fisheries and Marine Resources

Ministry of Urban and Rural Development

Ministry of Health and Social Services

Ministry of Environment, Forestry and Tourism

Ministry of Gender Equality, Poverty Eradication and Social Welfare

Ministry of Sport, Youth and National Service

Ministry of Industrialisation, Trade and SME Development

Ministry of Finance and Public Enterprises

Namibian Parliament

National Planning Commission of Namibia

United Nations

United Nations in Namibia

World Food Programme

World Health Organization

United Nations Environment Programme

United Nations Central Emergency Response Fund

International Fund for Agricultural Development

State Owned Entities and NGOs

Agricultural Bank of Namibia (Agribank)

Agro-Marketing and Trade Agency (AMTA)

Namibian National Farmers Union

Namibia Emerging Commercial Farmers' Union (NECFU)

Namibia Agricultural Union

Namibian Agronomic Board

The Meat Board of Namibia

Meat Corporation of Namibia

Namibia Training Authority

Namibia Association of CBNRM Support Organisation

Namibia Fish Consumption Promotion Trust

Namibia Fisheries Observer Agency

Namibia Nature Foundation

Nutrition and Food Security Alliance of Namibia (NAFSAN)

World Wildlife Fund - Namibia

World Organisation for Animal Health

Benguela Current Convention

One Ocean Hub

International cooperation

European Union

GIZ Namibia

Republic of Korea

The Office of U.S. Foreign Disaster Assistance (OFDA)

Turkish Cooperation and Coordination Agency

The People’s Republic of China

Embassy of Japan in Namibia

Japan International Corporation Agency 

USAID Bureau for Humanitarian Assistance

Southern African Development Community (SADC)

Academia and Research Institutions

University of Namibia (UNAM)

Namibia University of Science and Technology (NUST)

International University of Management (IUM)

Namibia Commission on Research, Science and Technology (NCRST)

Namibia Statistics Agency (NSA)

Namibia Standard Institution