FAO is composed of six departments: Agriculture and Consumer ProtectionEconomic and Social DevelopmentFisheries and AquacultureForestry; Corporate Services, Human Resources and Finance; and Technical Cooperation

Office of the Director-General


Legal and Ethics Office

Office for Corporate Communication

Office of Evaluation

Office of Human Resources

Office of the Inspector General

Office of Strategy, Planning and Resources Management

Office for Small Island Developing States (SIDS), Least Developed Countries (LDCs) and Land-locked Developing Countries (LLDCs)

Deputy Director-General - Climate and Natural Resources

Agriculture and Consumer Protection Department

Fisheries and Aquaculture Department

  • Fisheries and Aquaculture Policy and Resources Division

Forestry Department

  • Forestry Policy and Resources Division

Climate, Biodiversity, Land and Water Department

  • Climate and Environment Division
  • Land and Water Division

Deputy Director-General Programmes

Programme Support and Technical Cooperation Department

Partnerships Division

Office of South-South and Triangular Cooperation

Hunger Eradication, Food Security and Nutrition Programme Management Team (SP1)

Sustainable Agriculture Programme Management Team (SP2)

Rural Poverty Reduction Programme Management Team (SP3)

Food Systems Programme Management Team (SP4)

Resilience Programme Management Team (SP5)

Investment Centre Division

Office of Chief Statistician